0 reviews 0 5 4 4 out of 5 stars 4/5
?

Rating Distribution

  1. 0
  2. 1
  3. 0
  4. 0
  5. 0

Everything, Everything

0 reviews 0 5 4 4 out of 5 stars 4/5
?

Rating Distribution

  1. 0
  2. 1
  3. 0
  4. 0
  5. 0

A New York Times Bestseller

An Amazon Best Book of 2015

A Miami Herald Favorite Book

A Top Pick of New York Public Library Books for Teens

A School Library Journal Best Book of 2015

An Indie Next Recommendation

Winner of an AudioFile Earphones Award

The instant #1 New York Times bestseller--soon to be a major motion picture! In theaters May 19, it stars Amandla Stenberg as Maddy and Nick Robinson as Olly.

Risk everything . . . for love.

What if you couldn’t touch anything in the outside world? Never breathe in the fresh air, feel the sun warm your face . . . or kiss the boy next door? In Everything, Everything, Maddy is a girl who’s literally allergic to the outside world, and Olly is the boy who moves in next door . . . and becomes the greatest risk she’s ever taken. 

My disease is as rare as it is famous. Basically, I’m allergic to the world. I don’t leave my house, have not left my house in seventeen years. The only people I ever see are my mom and my nurse, Carla.
 
But then one day, a moving truck arrives next door. I look out my window, and I see him. He's tall, lean and wearing all black—black T-shirt, black jeans, black sneakers, and a black knit cap that covers his hair completely. He catches me looking and stares at me. I stare right back. His name is Olly.
 
Maybe we can’t predict the future, but we can predict some things. For example, I am certainly going to fall in love with Olly. It’s almost certainly going to be a disaster.

Everything, Everything will make you laugh, cry, and feel everything in between. It's an innovative,  inspiring, and heartbreakingly romantic debut novel that unfolds via vignettes, diary entries, illustrations, and more. 

everythingeverythingfilm on Instagram
@everythingfilm on Twitter
@everythingeverythingmovie on Facebook
everythingeverythingmovie.com

And don’t miss Nicola Yoon's The Sun Is Also A Star, the #1 New York Times bestseller in which two teens are brought together just when it seems like the universe is sending them in opposite directions.

Editorial Reviews

“Not only was I totally hooked  . . . by the end I was totally blown away.Arun Rath, NPR Weekend’s All Things Considered “Heartwarming and inventive.Mashable.comReaders will root for the precocious Maddy as she falls hard for the boy next door . . .  teens in search of a swoonworthy read will devour.Booklist
Nicola Yoon’s first novel will give you butterflies.Seventeen"Deeply satisfying.The Bulletin
A vibrant, thrilling, and, ultimately, wholly original tale that's bound to be an instant hit.Bustle.comThis is an easy romance to get caught up in.Publishers WeeklyIt’s tempting to drop everything everything once you’ve begun . . . it’s hard not to be consumed by this tale of doomed love.” The Times, LondonI just couldn't put it down . . . If you’re a fan of The Fault in Our Stars, If I Stay or Before I Die, then this book is for you.TheGuardian.com★ "This heartwarming story transcends the ordinary by exploring the hopes, dreams, and inherent risks of love in all of its forms.Kirkus Reviews, Starred Review"Everything, Everything is wonderful, wonderful.SLJ, Starred ReviewSelected as one of the Best Multicultural Books of the Year by the Center for the Study Multicultural Children’s LiteratureAn Indies Introduce selection**Named one of the Best Books of the Year by:
Amazon
B&N Teen Blog
Hudson Booksellers
The Miami Herald
School Library Journal
 
A New York Public Library Best Book for Teens
"A do-not-miss for fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell (aka everyone).Justine Magazine
"This extraordinary first novel about love so strong it might kill us is too good to feel like a debut. Tender, creative, beautifully written, and with a great twist, Everything, Everything is one of the best books I've read this year.Jodi Picoult, #1 New York Times Bestselling author of Leaving TimeThis heartwarming story transcends the ordinary by exploring the hopes, dreams, and inherent risks of love in all of its forms.Kirkus Reviews, Starred Review[A] fresh, moving debut.Entertainment Weekly, A-Gorgeous and lyrical.The New York Times Book Review

“[A] fresh, moving debut. Grade: A-.”

Entertainment Weekly

"Everything, Everything is wonderful, wonderful.SLJ, Starred ReviewYA book lovers, your newest obsession is here.MTV.comEverything, Everything has everything . . . romance, heart, and intelligence. Nicola Yoon's book and voice stayed with me long after I finished reading.Danielle Paige, New York Times bestselling author of Dorothy Must DieWith her stunning debut, Everything, Everything, Nicola Yoon has constructed an entirely unique and beautiful reading experience. Gorgeous writing meshes with original artwork to tell a love story like no other. You’ve never read a book like this.David Arnold, author of Mosquitoland
 
“There's a quiet beauty about Everything, Everything that kept me captivated from start to finish. Olly and Madeline's love story stole my heart.Katie McGarry, author of Nowhere But Here I give all the stars in the sky to Nicola Yoon's sparkling debut. Everything, Everything is everything, everything—powerful, lovely, heart-wrenching, and so absorbing I devoured it in one sitting. It’s a wonder. The rare novel that lifts and shatters and fills you all at once.Jennifer Niven, New York Times bestselling author of All the Bright Places

“Nicola Yoon’s first novel will give you butterflies.”

Seventeen magazine

“Gorgeous and lyrical.”

New York Times Book Review

“Bahni Turpin conveys Maddy’s intelligence and playful spirit…Robbie Daymond conveys Olly’s sincerity and a curiosity that is Maddy’s match…The sparks in Olly’s and Maddy’s emails are enhanced by Turpin and Daymond’s dual narration…Winner of the AudioFile Earphones Award.”

AudioFile

“Everything, Everything is wonderful, wonderful."

School Library Journal (starred review)

“Yoon gives readers complex characters and rich dialogue that ranges from humorous to philosophical. This heartwarming story transcends the ordinary by exploring the hopes, dreams, and inherent risks of love in all of its forms.”

Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

“Yoon’s debut reads breezily…This is an easy romance to get caught up in.”

Publishers Weekly

Author Biography

Nicola Yoon is a #1 New York Times bestselling author. She grew up in Jamaica and Brooklyn and currently resides in Los Angeles with her husband and daughter. She’s also a hopeless romantic who firmly believes that you can fall in love in an instant and that it can last forever.

Titles by Author > See all

Reader Biography

Robbie Daymond was born in Chesterfield, Missouri. He graduated from the University of Nevada, Las Vegas, in 2007 with a master’s degree in acting. Daymond works primarily in theater but has made several forays into television, video games, and film. He currently resides in Hollywood with his longtime girlfriend, Megan Strand.

Titles by Reader > See all

  • Summary
  • Reviews
  • Editorial Reviews
  • Related
  • Author Biography
  • Reader Biography
  • Have a question?
  • Submit your question

    The information you submit will only be used to address your question and will never be shared with 3rd parties.

  • Your question has been submitted.

    Our goal is to answer questions within 1 business day, if you would like immediate help please contact us by phone:

    1-855-369-6768

    Ok
Digital Audiobooks With Zero Restrictions