200 Women by  audiobook

200 Women: Who Will Change The Way You See The World

Edited by Geoff BlackwellRuth HobdaySharon Gelman , Marianne Lassandro , and Kieran Scott
Read by  a full cast

Chronicle Books 9781452184654
14.00 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $25.95
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781452184968

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More

In this ambitious global project, two hundred women share inspiring stories of success and courage, love and pain, redemption, and generosity. This updated, abridged edition includes powerful new interviews and stirring quotes alongside selections from the original book, all answering the same five questions. Featuring empowering stories, this new edition is an illuminating listen for the modern woman. • Equality is explored through diverse interviews with women from around the world • Brave insightful interviews with women -- famous as well as unknown, rich and poor, black and white, leaders, victims, survivors and heroes • Women featured include Angela Davis, Alice Waters, Amber Heard, and Isabel Allende Fans of In the Company of Women, The Atlas of Beauty, and Bad Girls Throughout History will love this book.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

A 2020 Audie Award Finalist for Best Multi-Voiced Performance

Winner of an AudioFile Earphones Award

In this ambitious global project, two hundred women share inspiring stories of success and courage, love and pain, redemption, and generosity. This updated, abridged edition includes powerful new interviews and stirring quotes alongside selections from the original book, all answering the same five questions. Featuring empowering stories, this new edition is an illuminating listen for the modern woman. • Equality is explored through diverse interviews with women from around the world • Brave insightful interviews with women -- famous as well as unknown, rich and poor, black and white, leaders, victims, survivors and heroes • Women featured include Angela Davis, Alice Waters, Amber Heard, and Isabel Allende Fans of In the Company of Women, The Atlas of Beauty, and Bad Girls Throughout History will love this book.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“This inspiring audiobook is composed of short interviews with women who represent a range of ages, backgrounds, and accomplishments…Musical interludes between contributors give listeners moments to digest the deep answers to profound questions…This creates a feeling of genuine interaction and personalizes the format so that listeners also look inwardly while taking in the interviewees answers. For those looking for something new in inspirational reading, this audiobook is a creative experiment that works well…Winner of the AudioFile Earphones Award.” AudioFile
“The subjects in the book include a range of woman, any one of whom could easily be a role model to the next generation…The value is in the range of diverse and accomplished subjects.” Publishers Weekly

Reviews

Reviews

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Nonfiction/Social Science
Runtime: 14.00
Audience: Adult
Language: English