A Good Man by Ani Katz audiobook

A Good Man: A Novel

By Ani Katz
Read by Mark Deakins

Penguin Audio 9780143134985
7.45 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $17.50

    Special Price $16.63

    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780593168882

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More

"I sat down to read A Good Man and didn't move until I'd finished...I loved this book." —Caroline Kepnes, author of You A dark and gripping novel of psychological suspense about a family man driven to unspeakable acts, in the vein of The Perfect Nanny and We Need to Talk About Kevin. Thomas Martin was a devoted family man who had all the trappings of an enviable life: a beautiful wife and daughter, a well-appointed home on Long Island's north shore, a job at a prestigious Manhattan advertising firm. He was also a devoted son and brother, shielding the women in his orbit from the everyday brutalities of the world.      But what happens when Thomas’s fragile ego is rocked? After committing a horrific deed — that he can never undo — Thomas grapples with his sense of self. Sometimes he casts himself as a victim and, at other times, a monster. All he ever did was try to be a good man, but maybe if he tells his version of the story, he might uncover how and why things unraveled so horribly.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

"I sat down to read A Good Man and didn't move until I'd finished...I loved this book." —Caroline Kepnes, author of You A dark and gripping novel of psychological suspense about a family man driven to unspeakable acts, in the vein of The Perfect Nanny and We Need to Talk About Kevin. Thomas Martin was a devoted family man who had all the trappings of an enviable life: a beautiful wife and daughter, a well-appointed home on Long Island's north shore, a job at a prestigious Manhattan advertising firm. He was also a devoted son and brother, shielding the women in his orbit from the everyday brutalities of the world.      But what happens when Thomas’s fragile ego is rocked? After committing a horrific deed — that he can never undo — Thomas grapples with his sense of self. Sometimes he casts himself as a victim and, at other times, a monster. All he ever did was try to be a good man, but maybe if he tells his version of the story, he might uncover how and why things unraveled so horribly.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Ani Katz

Author Bio: Ani Katz

Ani Katz is a writer, photographer, and teacher. Her short stories have been published in Narrative Magazine, Heavy Feather Review, and Hair Trigger. She earned a BA at Yale and an MFA in Photography at Columbia College Chicago.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Thrillers
Runtime: 7.45
Audience: Adult
Language: English