A Greater World by Clare Flynn audiobook

A Greater World: A Woman's Journey

By Clare Flynn
Read by Sharon Williams

Cranbrook Press
11.88 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $16.00
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781509448777

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More

A wrenching saga of the voyage that changed their lives Elizabeth Morton, born into a prosperous family, and Michael Winterbourne, a miner, come from different worlds but when they each suffer unspeakable and life-changing tragedy they’re set on a path that intertwines on the deck of the SS Historic, bound for Sydney. Falling in love should have been the end to all their troubles. But fate and the mysterious Jack Kidd make sure it's only the beginning. An emotional saga perfect for fans of Anna Jacobs

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

A wrenching saga of the voyage that changed their lives


Elizabeth Morton, born into a prosperous family, and Michael Winterbourne, a miner, come from different worlds but when they each suffer unspeakable and life-changing tragedy they’re set on a path that intertwines on the deck of the SS Historic, bound for Sydney.

Falling in love should have been the end to all their troubles. But fate and the mysterious Jack Kidd make sure it's only the beginning.

An emotional saga perfect for fans of Anna Jacobs



Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Clare Flynn

Author Bio: Clare Flynn

Award-winning author, Clare Flynn is a former global marketing director. She lives on the south coast of England. Her first novel, A Greater World, set in the Blue Mountains of Australia in the 1920s, was awarded an Indie BRAG Medallion in 2015. Kurinji Flowers, a gripping story of love and loss set in colonial India on a tea plantation in the 1930s and 40s, also gained a BRAG Award in 2015. Letters from a Patchwork Quilt, achieved a 5 Star Medallion from Readers’ Favorite. The Green Ribbons is set in rural England in 1900 and has also been honored with a coveted BRAG Medallion.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Historical
Runtime: 11.88
Audience: Adult
Language: English