A Safe Haven by Irene Northan audiobook

A Safe Haven

By Irene Northan
Read by Anna Cordell

Bolinda Audio 9780747239734

The Devon Sagas: Book 2

14.84 Hours 1
Format : CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $25.99

    ISBN: 9780655652779

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

A poignant family saga perfect for fans of Janet Tanner, Grace Thompson and Nadine Dorries When Amy Kennedy is sent from Lambeth Workhouse to Devon alongside her closest friends SethJed and Daisy, it finally seems like life is taking a turn for the better. But life at the seaside is not the safe haven they’d hoped for. Though Amy finds a happy escape from her difficult job in the arms of handsome Daniel Newton, Seth flounders in the harsh realities of a fisherman’s life despite Jed’s protection and Daisy faces abuse at the lecherous hands of her employer. Now, as tragedy strikes, they each face repercussions their days as orphans could never have prepared them for. The Devon Sagas 1. To Dream Again 2. A Safe Haven 3. Daughter of the River

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary


A poignant family saga perfect for fans of Janet Tanner, Grace Thompson and Nadine Dorries

When Amy Kennedy is sent from Lambeth Workhouse to Devon alongside her closest friends SethJed and Daisy, it finally seems like life is taking a turn for the better. But life at the seaside is not the safe haven they’d hoped for.

Though Amy finds a happy escape from her difficult job in the arms of handsome Daniel Newton, Seth flounders in the harsh realities of a fisherman’s life despite Jed’s protection and Daisy faces abuse at the lecherous hands of her employer. Now, as tragedy strikes, they each face repercussions their days as orphans could never have prepared them for.

The Devon Sagas

1. To Dream Again
2. A Safe Haven
3. Daughter of the River

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Irene Northan

Author Bio: Irene Northan

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD
Category: Fiction/Romance
Runtime: 14.84
Audience: Adult
Language: English