A Season for Fireflies by Rebecca Maizel audiobook

A Season for Fireflies

By Rebecca Maizel
Read by Cassandra Campbell

HarperCollins 9780062327642
6.94 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $18.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780062468567

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $29.99

    ISBN: 9781504733526

  • $39.99

    ISBN: 9781504733533

A captivating contemporary novel about first love, second chances, and the power of memory, by the author of Between Us and the Moon, perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Katie Cotugno. One year ago, Penny Berne was the star of her high school’s theater department, surrounded by a group of misfits and falling in love with her best friend, Wes. Now her old friends won’t talk to her, her first love, Wes, ignores her, and her best friend is the most popular girl in school. Penny is revered—and hated. But when a near-fatal lightning strike leaves Penny with no memory of the past year, or how she went from drama nerd to queen bee, Penny realizes she may have the second chance she never expected.… 

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

A captivating contemporary novel about first love, second chances, and the power of memory, by the author of Between Us and the Moon, perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Katie Cotugno.

One year ago, Penny Berne was the star of her high school’s theater department, surrounded by a group of misfits and falling in love with her best friend, Wes.

Now her old friends won’t talk to her, her first love, Wes, ignores her, and her best friend is the most popular girl in school. Penny is revered—and hated.

But when a near-fatal lightning strike leaves Penny with no memory of the past year, or how she went from drama nerd to queen bee, Penny realizes she may have the second chance she never expected.… 

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Maizel adeptly weaves facts about lightning strike victims into the story. They are absolutely fascinating and are well placed within the narrative…A good addition to YA romance fans’ summer reading lists. Give to teens who enjoy books by Katie Cotugno or Robin Constantine.” School Library Journal
“When a lightning strike robs Penny of her memory, she’s given a second chance at friendship, love, and self-discovery…Cloaked in the glow of a mysterious and almost magical influx of fireflies, it’s a fresh take with a familiar feel.” Kirkus Reviews

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Rebecca Maizel

Author Bio: Rebecca Maizel

Rebecca Maizel hails from Rhode Island, where she teaches literature at her alma mater, the Wheeler School. She is the author of several published novels for young adults and recently received an MFA in writing for young adults from the Vermont College of Fine Arts.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 6.94
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English