ACID by Emma Pass audiobook

ACID

By Emma Pass
Read by Fiona Hardingham , Nicholas Guy Smith , and Suzan Crowley

Listening Library, Listening Library (Audio)
10.79 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $25.00
    or 2 Credits

    ISBN: 9780804168311

"Jenna Strong is a futuristic Jason Bourne."--Justine Magazine Fans of Matched and Divergent will be hooked by this fast-paced, nail-biting survival story, featuring an unforgettable heroine reminiscent of Katniss Everdeen and The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo’s Lisbeth Salander.   The year is 2113. In Jenna Strong’s world, ACID—the most brutal controlling police force in history—rule supreme. No throwaway comment or whispered dissent goes unnoticed—or unpunished. And it was ACID agents who locked Jenna away for life, for a horrendous crime she struggles to remember. But Jenna’s violent prison time has taught her how to survive by any means necessary. When a mysterious rebel group breaks her out, she must use her strength, speed, and skill to stay one step ahead of ACID and try to uncover the truth about what really happened on that terrible night two years ago. They’ve taken her life, her freedom, and her memories away from her. How can she reclaim anything when she doesn’t know who to trust? Winner of the North East Teenage Book Award  "Great suspense . . . excellent characters and gripping action."--TheGuardian.com From the Hardcover edition.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

A 2015 YALSA Pick for Amazing Audiobooks

"Jenna Strong is a futuristic Jason Bourne."--Justine Magazine

Fans of Matched and Divergent will be hooked by this fast-paced, nail-biting survival story, featuring an unforgettable heroine reminiscent of Katniss Everdeen and The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo’s Lisbeth Salander.

 
The year is 2113. In Jenna Strong’s world, ACID—the most brutal controlling police force in history—rule supreme. No throwaway comment or whispered dissent goes unnoticed—or unpunished. And it was ACID agents who locked Jenna away for life, for a horrendous crime she struggles to remember. But Jenna’s violent prison time has taught her how to survive by any means necessary. When a mysterious rebel group breaks her out, she must use her strength, speed, and skill to stay one step ahead of ACID and try to uncover the truth about what really happened on that terrible night two years ago. They’ve taken her life, her freedom, and her memories away from her. How can she reclaim anything when she doesn’t know who to trust?

Winner of the North East Teenage Book Award 

"Great suspense . . . excellent characters and gripping action."--TheGuardian.com


From the Hardcover edition.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Suspenseful…I would recommend this book to anyone.” Guardian Children’s Books
“Jenna, after two years in prison, is tougher than most of the inmates, down to the tattoo on her neck that crudely tells the world just where it can go…As Jenna joins in the struggle against ACID, she slowly begins to decipher conflicting clues about her own history, which has been more orchestrated than she ever realized…The extremely capable female protagonist drives the story and should attract an appreciative audience.” Booklist
ACID’s premise will draw in plenty of readers…[especially] for dystopian completionists.” School Library Journal

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Emma Pass

Author Bio: Emma Pass

Emma Pass has been creating stories for as long as she can remember. She works in a library and lives with her husband and their dog in England.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Runtime: 10.79
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English