Afterlife Crisis by Randal Graham audiobook

Afterlife Crisis

By Randal Graham
Read by Raoul Bhaneja

ECW Press 9781770414709

The Beforelife Stories: Book 2

14.40 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $20.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781773057330

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More

For fans of Douglas Adams, Terry Pratchett, and P.G. Wodehouse Where do you go after you die? Detroit. Something’s rotten in the afterlife. At least that’s how it seems to Rhinnick Feynman, the one man who perceives that someone in the afterlife is tugging at history’s threads and retroactively unraveling the past. Doing his best to navigate a netherworld in which history won’t stop changing for the worse, Rhinnick sets off on a quest to put things right. This would be a good deal easier if Rhinnick didn’t believe he was a character in a novel and that the Author was changing the past through editorial revision. And it’d be better if Rhinnick didn’t find himself facing off against Isaac Newton, Jack the Ripper, Ancient Egyptians, a pack of frenzied Napoleons, and the prophet Norm Stradamus. Come to think of it, it’d be nice if Rhinnick could manage to steer clear of the afterlife’s mental health establishment and a bevy of unexpected fiancées. Undeterred by these terrors, Rhinnick recognizes himself as The Man the Hour Produced, and the only one equipped to outwit the forces of science and mental health.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

For fans of Douglas Adams, Terry Pratchett, and P.G. Wodehouse

Where do you go after you die? Detroit.

Something’s rotten in the afterlife. At least that’s how it seems to Rhinnick Feynman, the one man who perceives that someone in the afterlife is tugging at history’s threads and retroactively unraveling the past. Doing his best to navigate a netherworld in which history won’t stop changing for the worse, Rhinnick sets off on a quest to put things right.

This would be a good deal easier if Rhinnick didn’t believe he was a character in a novel and that the Author was changing the past through editorial revision. And it’d be better if Rhinnick didn’t find himself facing off against Isaac Newton, Jack the Ripper, Ancient Egyptians, a pack of frenzied Napoleons, and the prophet Norm Stradamus. Come to think of it, it’d be nice if Rhinnick could manage to steer clear of the afterlife’s mental health establishment and a bevy of unexpected fiancées.

Undeterred by these terrors, Rhinnick recognizes himself as The Man the Hour Produced, and the only one equipped to outwit the forces of science and mental health.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Like Terry Pratchett's Discworld and Douglas Adams' entire Galaxy, the post-death realm of Randal Graham's Detroit is a zany mélange of puns, incisive social commentary, dry wit, and more plot twists that you can reasonably waggle your stick at. I don't claim to know what will happen after my expiration date, but considering how terrible real life is of late I dearly hope my afterlife will be as enjoyable as Detroit. Corey Redekop, author of Husk
Randal Graham has written an inventive and hilarious tale packed with such witty prose that P.G. Wodehouse is surely applauding from his own afterlife. Strap in for a wild and funny ride. Terry Fallis, two-time winner of the Stephen Leacock Medal for Humour
When I worked with Randal Graham at the Goodmans law firm he showed few signs of zaniness, let alone P.G. Wodehouse on steroids. But zounds he shows all of the above and more in the story of Rhinnick and Vera. We are all better for The Other Side of Randal. Bob Rae, 21st Premier of Ontario and author of From Protest to Power
Fans of wacky doings and zippy dialogue are sure to be entertained. Publishers Weekly
“Filled with wordplay to die for, Randal Graham's latest dizzying, irresistible life-after-death satire tackles perennial existential questions with humor and hunger. Foreword Reviews

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Randal Graham

Author Bio: Randal Graham

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Science Fiction
Runtime: 14.40
Audience: Adult
Language: English