Bad Luck by Pseudonymous Bosch audiobook

Bad Luck

By Pseudonymous Bosch
Read by Aaron Landon

Little, Brown Young Readers 9780316320429

The Bad Books Series: Book 2

6.72 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $22.98

    Special Price $11.49

    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781478960041

  • $25.00

    ISBN: 9781478960034

The plot thickens in the brilliant sequel to Bad Magic! At Earth Ranch, things can get a little magical (some might say strange). Intrepid readers will discover a runaway boy, fishy cruise ship, strange cave paintings, dragon-like footprints, and other mysteries that Clay and his friends need to solve. Danger, adventure, mischief, mystery, llamas, and a delightfully irreverent and hilarious narrator make bestselling author Pseudonymous Bosch’s anticipated new novel irresistible.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

The plot thickens in the brilliant sequel to Bad Magic!

At Earth Ranch, things can get a little magical (some might say strange). Intrepid readers will discover a runaway boy, fishy cruise ship, strange cave paintings, dragon-like footprints, and other mysteries that Clay and his friends need to solve. Danger, adventure, mischief, mystery, llamas, and a delightfully irreverent and hilarious narrator make bestselling author Pseudonymous Bosch’s anticipated new novel irresistible.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Bosch's humorous, intrusive narration is liberally applied to this engaging adventure...Readers will be thoroughly entertained by this second installment in the Bad Books series. Booklist
Enjoyable... Bosch's arch narrative voice carries over from his previous books...From The Tempest and Lord of the Flies to shows like Gilligan's Island and Lost, cultural allusions abound as Clay tries to understand the island's many mysteries and meets his fellow campers. Gilbert's watercolors bring in additional humor. Publishers Weekly
...Bosch's mix of slapstick silliness, sly authorial asides, and magical adventure will appeal to readers of Lemony Snicket and M. T. Anderson's Pals in Peril series. Booklist
[Bad Magic] contains threads of mystery, magic, word games, and snark... It is suspenseful, humorous, clever, and most importantly, fun. Bad Magic is definitely entertaining for a wide range of readers. Voya
Bosch fans will be thrilled at the reappearance of characters from his Secret Series, but the good fun and solid adventure will delight new readers just the same. ...An excellent addition to middle grade collections. School Library Journal
[Bad Magic] contains threads of mystery, magic, word games, and snark... It is suspenseful, humorous, clever, and most importantly, fun. Bad Magic is definitely entertaining for a wide range of readers. Voya
Bosch fans will be thrilled at the reappearance of characters from his Secret Series, but the good fun and solid adventure will delight new readers just the same. ...An excellent addition to middle grade collections. School Library Journal
Bosch's humorous, intrusive narration is liberally applied to this engaging adventure...Readers will be thoroughly entertained by this second installment in the Bad Books series. Booklist
Enjoyable... Bosch's arch narrative voice carries over from his previous books...From The Tempest and Lord of the Flies to shows like Gilligan's Island and Lost, cultural allusions abound as Clay tries to understand the island's many mysteries and meets his fellow campers. Gilbert's watercolors bring in additional humor. Publishers Weekly
...Bosch's mix of slapstick silliness, sly authorial asides, and magical adventure will appeal to readers of Lemony Snicket and M. T. Anderson's Pals in Peril series. Booklist
“Longtime Bosch fans will be thrilled at the reappearance of characters from his Secret Series, but the good fun and solid adventure will delight new readers just the same.” School Library Journal

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Pseudonymous Bosch

Author Bio: Pseudonymous Bosch

Pseudonymous Bosch is the anonymous pseudonymous author of the Secret Series. Not much is known about him other than that he has a passionate love of chocolate and cheese and an equally passionate hatred of mayonnaise. Rumors of Boschian sightings are just as frequent and about as reliable as reports of alien abductions. If you ever meet anyone claiming to be Pseudonymous himself he is almost certainly an impostor. The real Pseudonymous is said currently to be hiding in a cave in a remote jungle (although there are contrary reports that he is somewhere in Greenland).

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Runtime: 6.72
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English