Before I Let You Go by Kelly Rimmer audiobook

Before I Let You Go

By Kelly Rimmer
Read by Vanessa Johansson  and Amy Landon

Graydon House, Harlequin Audio 9781525820847
12.18 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $24.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781488204272

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $39.99

    ISBN: 9781538510483

  • $39.99

    ISBN: 9781538510490

From the author of The Things We Cannot Say, Before I Let You Go explores a hotly divisive topic and asks how far the ties of family love can be stretched before they finally break. “Kelly Rimmer skillfully takes us deep inside a world where love must make choices that logic cannot. Ripped from the headlines and from the heart, Before I Let You Go is an unforgettable novel that will amaze and startle you with its impact and insight.” —Patti Callahan Henry, New York Times bestselling author of The Bookshop at Water’s End “Before I Let You Go is a heartbreaking book about an impossible decision. Kelly Rimmer writes with wisdom and compassion about the relationships between sisters, mother and daughter…. She captures the anguish of addiction, the agonizing conflict between an addict’s best and worst selves. Above all, this is a novel about the deepest love possible.” —Luanne Rice, New York Times bestselling author The 2:00 a.m. call is the first time Lexie Vidler has heard her sister’s voice in years. Annie is a drug addict, a thief, a liar—and in trouble, again. Lexie has always bailed Annie out, given her money, a place to sleep, sent her to every kind of rehab. But this time, she’s not just strung out—she’s pregnant and in premature labor. If she goes to the hospital, she’ll lose custody of her baby—maybe even go to prison. But the alternative is unthinkable. As the weeks unfold, Lexie finds herself caring for her fragile newborn niece while her carefully ordered life is collapsing around her. She’s in danger of losing her job, and her fiancé only has so much patience for Annie’s drama. In court-ordered rehab, Annie attempts to halt her downward spiral by confronting long-buried secrets from the sisters’ childhoods, ghosts that Lexie doesn’t want to face. But will the journey heal Annie, or lead her down a darker path?

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

From the author of The Things We Cannot Say, Before I Let You Go explores a hotly divisive topic and asks how far the ties of family love can be stretched before they finally break.

“Kelly Rimmer skillfully takes us deep inside a world where love must make choices that logic cannot. Ripped from the headlines and from the heart, Before I Let You Go is an unforgettable novel that will amaze and startle you with its impact and insight.” —Patti Callahan Henry, New York Times bestselling author of The Bookshop at Water’s End

Before I Let You Go is a heartbreaking book about an impossible decision. Kelly Rimmer writes with wisdom and compassion about the relationships between sisters, mother and daughter…. She captures the anguish of addiction, the agonizing conflict between an addict’s best and worst selves. Above all, this is a novel about the deepest love possible.” —Luanne Rice, New York Times bestselling author

The 2:00 a.m. call is the first time Lexie Vidler has heard her sister’s voice in years. Annie is a drug addict, a thief, a liar—and in trouble, again. Lexie has always bailed Annie out, given her money, a place to sleep, sent her to every kind of rehab. But this time, she’s not just strung out—she’s pregnant and in premature labor. If she goes to the hospital, she’ll lose custody of her baby—maybe even go to prison. But the alternative is unthinkable.

As the weeks unfold, Lexie finds herself caring for her fragile newborn niece while her carefully ordered life is collapsing around her. She’s in danger of losing her job, and her fiancé only has so much patience for Annie’s drama. In court-ordered rehab, Annie attempts to halt her downward spiral by confronting long-buried secrets from the sisters’ childhoods, ghosts that Lexie doesn’t want to face. But will the journey heal Annie, or lead her down a darker path?

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“A heartbreaking book about an impossible decision. Kelly Rimmer writes with wisdom and compassion about the relationships between sisters, mother and daughter, aunt and niece. She captures the anguish of addiction, the agonizing conflict between an addict’s best and worst selves. Above all, this is a novel about the deepest love possible.” Luanne Rice, New York Times bestselling author
“Get ready for fireworks in your book club when you read Kelly Rimmer’s Before I Let You Go! One of the best books for discussion that I’ve read in years.” Diane Chamberlain, New York Times bestselling author
“Rimmer delivers a heartrending tale of dysfunctional horror as two sisters wrestle with the consequences of unjust laws…Rimmer’s timely novel captures the unbreakable bond of two sisters and humanizes the difficult intersection of the opioid epidemic and the justice system.” Publishers Weekly
“Rimmer alternates between Lexie’s and Annie’s voices and delivers an engrossing novel about sisters, families, and addiction…Their flaws make them realistic, and their struggles will engage and touch readers. ” Library Journal
“The honest language elicits a range of emotions in the best ways…Guaranteed to appeal to fans of JoJo Moyes, Liza Palmer, and anyone who loves to read with hankie in hand.” Booklist
“A heartwrenching story about the love between sisters, the complexities of women, and the lengths we’ll go for those closest to us. Thought provoking and deeply affecting, I couldn’t put this one down until it was finished.” Karma Brown, author of In This Moment
“Heartbreaking, soul-searching but ultimately uplifting, this thought-provoking book challenges the judgments society makes and weaves a heartwarming story around the bonds we forge as sister, mother and partner.” Zara Stoneley, author of The Holiday Swap
“A deeply emotional and thought-provoking read. It was impossible to not be moved by this beautifully written book.” Vanessa Carnevale, author of The Florentine Bridge

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Kelly Rimmer

Author Bio: Kelly Rimmer

Kelly Rimmer is a USA Today bestselling author of contemporary and historical fiction and a contemporary romance series. Her novels have been translated into more than twenty languages.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Literary
Runtime: 12.18
Audience: Adult
Language: English