Betrayed by Lisa Scottoline audiobook

Betrayed: A Rosato & DiNunzio Novel

By Lisa Scottoline
Read by Maria Bello

Macmillan Audio 9781250027702

The Rosato & DiNunzio Series

9.92 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $26.99
    or 2 Credits

    ISBN: 9781427243768

  • $39.99

    ISBN: 9781427243751

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

Blockbuster author Lisa Scottoline returns to the Rosato & Associates law firm with Betrayed, and maverick lawyer Judy Carrier takes the lead in a case that's more personal than ever. Judy has always championed the underdog, so when Iris, the housekeeper and best friend of Judy's beloved Aunt Barb, is found dead of an apparent heart attack, Judy begins to suspect foul play. The circumstances of the death leave Judy with more questions than answers, and never before has murder struck so close to home. In the meantime, Judy's own life roils with emotional and professional upheaval. She doesn't play well with her boss, Bennie Rosato, which jeopardizes her making partner at the firm. Not only that, her best friend Mary DiNunzio is planning a wedding, leaving Judy feeling left behind, as well as newly unhappy in her relationship with her live-in boyfriend Frank. Judy sets her own drama aside and begins an investigation of Iris's murder, then discovers a shocking truth that confounds her expectations and leads her in a completely different direction. She finds herself plunged into a shadowy world of people who are so desperate that they cannot go to the police, and where others are so ruthless that they prey on vulnerability. Judy finds strength within herself to try to get justice for Iris and her aunt -- but it comes at a terrible price.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

A New York Times bestseller

Blockbuster author Lisa Scottoline returns to the Rosato & Associates law firm with Betrayed, and maverick lawyer Judy Carrier takes the lead in a case that's more personal than ever. Judy has always championed the underdog, so when Iris, the housekeeper and best friend of Judy's beloved Aunt Barb, is found dead of an apparent heart attack, Judy begins to suspect foul play. The circumstances of the death leave Judy with more questions than answers, and never before has murder struck so close to home.

In the meantime, Judy's own life roils with emotional and professional upheaval. She doesn't play well with her boss, Bennie Rosato, which jeopardizes her making partner at the firm. Not only that, her best friend Mary DiNunzio is planning a wedding, leaving Judy feeling left behind, as well as newly unhappy in her relationship with her live-in boyfriend Frank.

Judy sets her own drama aside and begins an investigation of Iris's murder, then discovers a shocking truth that confounds her expectations and leads her in a completely different direction. She finds herself plunged into a shadowy world of people who are so desperate that they cannot go to the police, and where others are so ruthless that they prey on vulnerability. Judy finds strength within herself to try to get justice for Iris and her aunt -- but it comes at a terrible price.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Captivating. Deseret News on Accused
Scottoline is at her best writing the 'Rosato and Associates' stories and this latest is one of her best. Keep 'em coming, Lisa. Huffington Post on Accused
Intriguing. Publishers Weekly on Accused
One can almost hear the cheering from Scottoline's fans, including this reviewer, upon learning that the charming and often amusing ladies of Rosato & Associates have returned. Their personalities and antics burst from the pages, leaving readers wanting more. Portland Book Review on Accused
After some rockin' stand-alones, Scottoline returns to her popular series about feisty all-female law firm Rosato and Assoc. Nice to have them back. People magazine on Accused
Scottoline once again pushes a book beyond any arbitrary genre restrictions. CTNEWS.com on Accused
This is a long-awaited, solid entry into a terrific series that should appeal to fans of Sheldon Siegel, Rose Connors, and Steve Martini. Booklist on Accused
Accused is Scottoline in top form. Time.com on Accused
Accused is a scorcher of a story...you'll be riveted till the very last page. Linda Fairstein on Accused
“TERRIFIC! Booklist on Accused
“The latest installment of Lisa Scottiline’s crowd-pleasing series about an all-woman legal firm.” Barnes&Noble.com, editorial review
“Judy is a sympathetic protagonist—passionate about her job, loyal to her family, and dogged in her pursuit of justice—which makes her struggle to reconcile her ideals of justice with the realities of working at a big Philadelphia law firm particularly compelling.” Publishers Weekly
“It’s associate Judy Carrier’s turn to feel the heat at Rosato & DiNunzio, Philadelphia’s premier all-female law firm. And girl, does she ever…[making] this the most successful melding to date of Rosato & DiNunzio’s cases and Scottoline’s family-centered stand-alones.” Kirkus Reviews
“Bello is excellent in her portrayal of the numerous Mexicans Judy interviews in her quest for answers, at the same time dealing with the illness of a beloved aunt. At times, Betrayed seems more family drama than thriller, but Bello battles onward to a satisfying conclusion.” AudioFile

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Lisa Scottoline

Author Bio: Lisa Scottoline

Lisa Scottoline is the author of numerous New York Times bestsellers. She has won an Edgar® Award and Cosmopolitan magazine’s “Fun Fearless Fiction” Award, and she is the president of Mystery Writers of America. She teaches a course on justice and fiction at the University of Pennsylvania Law School, her alma mater. There are thirty million copies of her books in print, and she has been published in over thirty-five countries.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD
Category: Fiction/Thrillers/Suspense
Runtime: 9.92
Audience: Adult
Language: English