Betting on Hope by Debra Clopton audiobook

Betting on Hope: A Four of Hearts Ranch Romance

By Debra Clopton
Read by Rebecca Gibel

The Four of Hearts Ranch Romance Series: Book 1

8.63 Hours 04/14/2015 Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $19.95

    Special Price $15.96

    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781504610452

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • Regular Price: $34.95

    Special Price $27.96

    ISBN: 9781504610483

  • Regular Price: $29.95

    Special Price $23.96

    ISBN: 9781504610476

One clutzy advice columnist, one champion cowboy—and an entire small town rooting for love. Advice columnist Maggie Hope never dreamed she’d be shaking hands with champion horse trainer Tru Monahan over a high-stakes bet, especially one that involves horses. And saddles. And everything else a city girl like Maggie feels uncomfortable around. But after filling in for a coworker and interviewing the handsome cowboy, she finds herself doing just that. Anything to save her advice column. Despite Maggie’s two left feet, Tru is bound and determined to bring out her inner cowgirl by teaching her to ride a cutting horse, trained to separate cattle from the rest of the herd. While her riding improves, their attraction intensifies, but Tru knows he can never let her into his heart—for her own good. In Wishing Springs, a community full of meddling but well-meaning townsfolk, Maggie discovers the home she’s always longed for. But she’s holding something back—a secret that could destroy her reputation and any future she’s ever hoped for with the cowboy she might just love.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

One clutzy advice columnist, one champion cowboy—and an entire small town rooting for love.

Advice columnist Maggie Hope never dreamed she’d be shaking hands with champion horse trainer Tru Monahan over a high-stakes bet, especially one that involves horses. And saddles. And everything else a city girl like Maggie feels uncomfortable around. But after filling in for a coworker and interviewing the handsome cowboy, she finds herself doing just that. Anything to save her advice column.

Despite Maggie’s two left feet, Tru is bound and determined to bring out her inner cowgirl by teaching her to ride a cutting horse, trained to separate cattle from the rest of the herd. While her riding improves, their attraction intensifies, but Tru knows he can never let her into his heart—for her own good.

In Wishing Springs, a community full of meddling but well-meaning townsfolk, Maggie discovers the home she’s always longed for. But she’s holding something back—a secret that could destroy her reputation and any future she’s ever hoped for with the cowboy she might just love.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Filled with humor, romance, and a great sense of reality…The writing is moving and masterful.” RT Book Reviews
“Hope and faith come in many different forms in Clopton’s contemporary cowboy romance set in the small town of Wishing Springs, Texas…Amusing secondary characters and an intriguing side plot mix with humor.” Publishers Weekly
“Clopton introduces an engaging cast of characters who are warm, welcoming, and feel like family in this new romantic series launch…The finely drawn and sympathetic protagonists drive the story forward to its ultimately hopeful and rewarding conclusion. An appealing choice for readers of Janette Oke and Robin Lee Hatcher.” Library Journal

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Debra Clopton

Author Bio: Debra Clopton

Debra Clopton is a bestselling author and has sold over 2.5 million books. A sixth generation Texan, Debra lives on a ranch in central Texas with her husband, Chuck. She loves to travel and spend time with her family, and she loves helping people smile with her fun, fast-paced stories.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Romance
Runtime: 8.63
Audience: Adult
Language: English