Bisecter by Stephanie Fazio audiobook

Bisecter

By Stephanie Fazio
Read by Whitney Dorr

Syafant Press
10.25 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $19.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781733592925

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More

The strongest of them all. Eyes blacker than the darkness they all fantasize about, but have never seen. An abomination.Hemera Harkibel has spent her life concealing abilities she doesn’t fully understand. She is hated and feared because of her black eyes and inhuman strength—mutations she bears from a near-death encounter with the grotesque creatures known as Halves.When her people’s underground cave system is attacked, Hemera is thrust above ground into a dangerous world where the sun’s rays can kill in seconds and enemies are tracking her every move.The farther she travels, the more she discovers about her powers. Hemera comes to learn that her very existence is a threat in the war brewing between humans and Halves.Should she disappear into the shadows to protect the people she cares about most, or embrace the strength she has spent a lifetime suppressing? Her choices will threaten the survival of the world as she knows it.This action-filled novel is perfect for fans of Red Queen, Throne of Glass, and The Mortal Instruments. If you love fantasy, don’t miss this story about wonder and adventure, love and sacrifice, heroes and monsters, and the blurred spaces in between.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

The strongest of them all. Eyes blacker than the darkness they all fantasize about, but have never seen. An abomination.Hemera Harkibel has spent her life concealing abilities she doesn’t fully understand. She is hated and feared because of her black eyes and inhuman strength—mutations she bears from a near-death encounter with the grotesque creatures known as Halves.When her people’s underground cave system is attacked, Hemera is thrust above ground into a dangerous world where the sun’s rays can kill in seconds and enemies are tracking her every move.The farther she travels, the more she discovers about her powers. Hemera comes to learn that her very existence is a threat in the war brewing between humans and Halves.Should she disappear into the shadows to protect the people she cares about most, or embrace the strength she has spent a lifetime suppressing? Her choices will threaten the survival of the world as she knows it.This action-filled novel is perfect for fans of Red Queen, Throne of Glass, and The Mortal Instruments. If you love fantasy, don’t miss this story about wonder and adventure, love and sacrifice, heroes and monsters, and the blurred spaces in between.

Reviews

Reviews

by James 4/24/2019
Overall Performance
Narration
Story

Seriously Awesome Audiobook!

Wowowow this audiobook nailed it! The voices were spectacular, and the story seriously had me hooked from the prologue. The author knows how to write a story, and the narrator just made the whole thing even better. It's one of those books that's fastpaced and also deep. Good listening

Author

Author Bio: Stephanie Fazio

Author Bio: Stephanie Fazio

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Literary
Runtime: 10.25
Audience: Adult
Language: English