Blood Orange by Harriet Tyce audiobook

Blood Orange

By Harriet Tyce
Read by Julie Teal

Grand Central Publishing, Hachette Book Group 9781538762738
9.96 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $25.98
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781549141287

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $35.00

    ISBN: 9781549178306

A young lawyer's outwardly perfect life spirals out of control as she takes on her first murder case in this "dark, original and utterly compelling" domestic noir for readers of Paula Hawkins, A.J. Finn, or Shari Lapena. (Lisa Jewell, New York Times bestselling author of Then She Was Gone) Alison has it all. A doting husband, adorable daughter, and a career on the rise--she's just been given her first murder case to defend. But all is never as it seems... Just one more night. Then I'll end it. Alison drinks too much. She's neglecting her family. And she's having an affair with a colleague whose taste for pushing boundaries may be more than she can handle. I did it. I killed him. I should be locked up. Alison's client doesn't deny that she stabbed her husband - she wants to plead guilty. And yet something about her story is deeply amiss. Saving this woman may be the first step to Alison saving herself. I'm watching you. I know what you're doing. But someone knows Alison's secrets. Someone who wants to make her pay for what she's done, and who won't stop until she's lost everything....

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Longlisted for the 2020 Theakston Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year Award

A Crime Reads Pick of Best New Thrillers

A young lawyer's outwardly perfect life spirals out of control as she takes on her first murder case in this "dark, original and utterly compelling" domestic noir for readers of Paula Hawkins, A.J. Finn, or Shari Lapena. (Lisa Jewell, New York Times bestselling author of Then She Was Gone)


Alison has it all. A doting husband, adorable daughter, and a career on the rise--she's just been given her first murder case to defend. But all is never as it seems...

Just one more night. Then I'll end it.
Alison drinks too much. She's neglecting her family. And she's having an affair with a colleague whose taste for pushing boundaries may be more than she can handle.

I did it. I killed him. I should be locked up.

Alison's client doesn't deny that she stabbed her husband - she wants to plead guilty. And yet something about her story is deeply amiss. Saving this woman may be the first step to Alison saving herself.

I'm watching you. I know what you're doing.

But someone knows Alison's secrets. Someone who wants to make her pay for what she's done, and who won't stop until she's lost everything....

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Kept me frantically turning the pages…A superb, compulsive read!” Tess Gerritsen, New York Times bestselling author
The plot of this engrossing first novel is as audacious as anything you'll read this year. Toronto Star
Outstanding...The story of a marriage, of the point where love can turn to hate and how a person must regain her own sense of self. Obsession is a dangerous thing. South Florida Sun-Sentinel
Blood Orange caters to [a] growing craving to dissect people’s hidden impulses, [with] a staggering finale that is guaranteed to leave readers shocked.” Palm Beach Post
A page-turner that drives to a shocking and satisfying ending. Publisher's Weekly
“This debut novel by a former barrister displays the pacing skills and smooth prose of a seasoned author, as suspense builds to a stunning climax.” Booklist
Combines sharp spare prose with a gloriously twisted plot--I read this in one heart-pounding, furiously angry sitting. Emma Flint, author of Little Deaths
Blood Orange is a brilliant marriage between psychological suspense and legal thriller.” Jeff Abbott, New York Times bestselling author

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Harriet Tyce

Author Bio: Harriet Tyce HARRIET TYCE grew up in Edinburgh. She studied English at Oxford University and Law at City University before working as a criminal barrister for nearly a decade. She lives in London. Blood Orange is her debut novel.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD
Category: Fiction/Thrillers
Runtime: 9.96
Audience: Adult
Language: English