The Anatomist’s Wife: A Lady Darby Mystery

By Anna Lee Huber
Read by Heather Wilds

The Lady Darby Mysteries: Book 1

11.73 Hours 09/08/2014 unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $20.49

    Special Price $16.39

    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781494574901

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More

Following the death of her husband, Lady Darby has taken refuge at her sister's estate, finding solace in her passion for painting. But when one of the house guests is murdered, her brother-in-law asks her to aid the insufferable Sebastian Gage—a fellow guest with some experience as an inquiry agent. While Gage is clearly more competent than she first assumed, Kiera isn't about to let her guard down, as accusations and rumors swirl. When Kiera and Gage's search leads them to even more gruesome discoveries, a series of disturbing notes urges Lady Darby to give up the inquiry. But Kiera is determined to protect her family and prove her innocence, even as she risks becoming the next victim.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Following the death of her husband, Lady Darby has taken refuge at her sister's estate, finding solace in her passion for painting. But when one of the house guests is murdered, her brother-in-law asks her to aid the insufferable Sebastian Gage—a fellow guest with some experience as an inquiry agent. While Gage is clearly more competent than she first assumed, Kiera isn't about to let her guard down, as accusations and rumors swirl.

When Kiera and Gage's search leads them to even more gruesome discoveries, a series of disturbing notes urges Lady Darby to give up the inquiry. But Kiera is determined to protect her family and prove her innocence, even as she risks becoming the next victim.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Huber's protagonist is complex and likable and the well-lotted mystery is filled with fascinating secondary characters. The setting is lavishly portrayed . . . you'll be engaged right to the end. RT Book Reviews
“The Anatomist’s Wife is a riveting debut. Huber deftly weaves together an original premise, an enigmatic heroine, and a compelling Highland setting for a book you won’t want to put down. I cannot wait for the second installment of Lady Darby’s adventures.” Deanna Raybourn, New York Times bestselling author of The Dark Enquiry
“Anna Lee Huber’s spirited debut mixes classic country house mystery with a liberal dash of historical romance. Fans of Tasha Alexander and Agatha Christie rejoice! Lady Darby is an engaging new sleuth to follow…History mystery in fine Victorian style!” Julia Spencer-Fleming, New York Times bestselling author of One Was a Soldier
“Huber’s protagonist is complex and likable and the well-plotted mystery is filled with fascinating secondary characters. The setting is lavishly portrayed…you’ll be engaged right to the end.” RT Book Reviews

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Anna Lee Huber

Anna Lee Huber is the author of historical mystery series. She received the RITA Award and the Daphne du Maurier Award for her nationally bestselling Lady Darby Mysteries. She is a summa cum laude graduate from Lipscomb University in Nashville.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Mystery & Detective
Runtime: 11.73
Audience: Adult
Language: English