The Mask by Taylor Stevens audiobook

The Mask: A Vanessa Michael Munroe Novel

By Taylor Stevens
Read by Hillary Huber

Random House Audio

The Vanessa Michael Munroe Novels: Book 5

13.92 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $22.50
    or 2 Credits

    ISBN: 9781101912836

“Munroe is a sensational character and Stevens is a sensational writer.” —Lee Child, New York Times bestselling author of the Jack Reacher series   For fans of Lee Child, Terry Hayes, and Laura Lippman comes a blistering thriller in which Vanessa Michael Munroe faces the fight of her life   Vanessa Michael Munroe, chameleon and information hunter, has a reputation for getting things done: dangerous and not quite legal things that have taken her undercover into some of the world’s deadliest places. Still healing from a Somali hijacking gone wrong and a brutal attack that left her near death, Munroe joins her lover, Miles Bradford, in Japan where he’s working as a security consultant protecting high-value technology from industrial espionage. In the domesticity of their routine she finds long sought-after peace—until Bradford is arrested for murder, and the same interests who targeted him come after her, too.     Searching for answers and fighting to stay alive, Munroe will soon discover how far she’ll go to save Bradford from spending the next twenty years in locked-up isolation; how many laws she’ll break when the truth seems worse than his lies; and who to trust and who she must kill. Because she’s a strategist and hunter with a predator’s instincts, and the man she loves has just stabbed her in the back.        With break-neck pacing, incendiary prose, and an unforgettable cast of characters, The Mask features Vanessa Michael Munroe: a brilliant, lethal heroine who will stop at nothing to find the truth, no matter what it may cost.    “Stevens excels at depicting pulse-pounding danger, and her prose and plotting are spectacular. . . . Only Dan Brown and Lee Child come close.” —Dallas Morning News    “[Munroe is] a protagonist as deadly as she is irresistible.” —Vince Flynn   “If you are a fan of Jack Reacher, Lisbeth Salander, or Nina Zero, you need to check out Vanessa Michael Munroe!” —BookPage   “A winning series character who has the world at her beck and call.” —Los Angeles Times “Munroe’s brooding personality and her ability to blend into her surroundings bring to mind the provocative Jason Bourne.” —USA Today

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

“Munroe is a sensational character and Stevens is a sensational writer.” —Lee Child, New York Times bestselling author of the Jack Reacher series   For fans of Lee Child, Terry Hayes, and Laura Lippman comes a blistering thriller in which Vanessa Michael Munroe faces the fight of her life   Vanessa Michael Munroe, chameleon and information hunter, has a reputation for getting things done: dangerous and not quite legal things that have taken her undercover into some of the world’s deadliest places. Still healing from a Somali hijacking gone wrong and a brutal attack that left her near death, Munroe joins her lover, Miles Bradford, in Japan where he’s working as a security consultant protecting high-value technology from industrial espionage. In the domesticity of their routine she finds long sought-after peace—until Bradford is arrested for murder, and the same interests who targeted him come after her, too.     Searching for answers and fighting to stay alive, Munroe will soon discover how far she’ll go to save Bradford from spending the next twenty years in locked-up isolation; how many laws she’ll break when the truth seems worse than his lies; and who to trust and who she must kill. Because she’s a strategist and hunter with a predator’s instincts, and the man she loves has just stabbed her in the back.        With break-neck pacing, incendiary prose, and an unforgettable cast of characters, The Mask features Vanessa Michael Munroe: a brilliant, lethal heroine who will stop at nothing to find the truth, no matter what it may cost.    “Stevens excels at depicting pulse-pounding danger, and her prose and plotting are spectacular. . . . Only Dan Brown and Lee Child come close.” —Dallas Morning News    “[Munroe is] a protagonist as deadly as she is irresistible.” —Vince Flynn   “If you are a fan of Jack Reacher, Lisbeth Salander, or Nina Zero, you need to check out Vanessa Michael Munroe!” —BookPage   “A winning series character who has the world at her beck and call.” —Los Angeles Times “Munroe’s brooding personality and her ability to blend into her surroundings bring to mind the provocative Jason Bourne.” —USA Today

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Munroe is a sensational character and Stevens is a sensational writer.” Lee Child, #1 New York Times bestselling author, praise for the series
“[Munroe is] a protagonist as deadly as she is irresistible.” Vince Flynn, #1 New York Times bestselling author, praise for the series
“Stevens excels at depicting pulse-pounding danger, and her prose and plotting are spectacular…Only Dan Brown and Lee Child come close.” Dallas Morning News, praise for the author

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Taylor Stevens

Author Bio: Taylor Stevens

Taylor Stevens is the New York Times bestselling and award-winning author of The Informationist and The Innocent, both featuring Vanessa Michael Munroe. They received critical acclaim and have been published in twenty languages. Raised in communes across the globe and denied an education beyond the sixth grade, Stevens broke free of the Children of God and now lives in Texas.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Thrillers/Suspense
Runtime: 13.92
Audience: Adult
Language: English