City Love by Susane Colasanti audiobook

City Love

By Susane Colasanti
Read by Andi Arndt , Tavia Gilbert , and Cassandra Campbell

HarperCollins, Katherine Tegen Books 9780062307682
7.80 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $21.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780062365682

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • Regular Price: $34.99

    Special Price $22.74

    ISBN: 9781481534772

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

In this first book of a captivating new series by bestselling author Susane Colasanti, three girls share a Manhattan apartment the summer before college begins. City Love captures the essence of summer love, self-discovery, and sisterhood, a perfect fit for fans of Sarah Dessen, Jenny Han, and Jennifer E. Smith. This summer will change everything for Sadie, Darcy, and Rosanna. Sadie is all about dreaming big and following her heart, hoping her soul mate is right around the corner. Darcy wants a summer of boy adventures with New York City as her playground. Rosanna is running from dark secrets of her past, desperate to reinvent herself. With no parents, no rules, and an entire city to explore, these three girls are on the verge of the best summer of their lives. Told from alternating points of view, City Love resonates with the moments when everything is thrilling, amazing, and terrifying all at once . . . in a way it will never be again.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

In this first book of a captivating new series by bestselling author Susane Colasanti, three girls share a Manhattan apartment the summer before college begins. City Love captures the essence of summer love, self-discovery, and sisterhood, a perfect fit for fans of Sarah Dessen, Jenny Han, and Jennifer E. Smith.

This summer will change everything for Sadie, Darcy, and Rosanna. Sadie is all about dreaming big and following her heart, hoping her soul mate is right around the corner. Darcy wants a summer of boy adventures with New York City as her playground. Rosanna is running from dark secrets of her past, desperate to reinvent herself. With no parents, no rules, and an entire city to explore, these three girls are on the verge of the best summer of their lives.

Told from alternating points of view, City Love resonates with the moments when everything is thrilling, amazing, and terrifying all at once . . . in a way it will never be again.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“In this first installment in a series set in New York City, readers will feel the strong, vibrant pulse of city life as Colasanti traces the romantic encounters of three incoming college freshmen, who are as enamored with their West Village neighborhood and newfound independence as they are with the boys who steal their hearts…The book ends before resolutions are found, so readers will have to wait for the next book to find out whether love conquers all.” Publishers Weekly
“The strength of this work lies in its reverence for New York City culture and its ability to capture the excitement of embarking on a new adventure.” Library Journal
“Three teenage girls take on the Big Apple when they share an apartment during the summer before freshman year in college…The alternating voices of the three protagonists are clearly differentiated, and some real issues are highlighted through their different circumstances…Smart girl chick-lit.” Kirkus Reviews

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Susane Colasanti

Author Bio: Susane Colasanti

Susane Colasanti is the bestselling author of When It Happens, Take Me There, Waiting for You, Something like Fate, So Much Closer, and Keep Holding On. Before becoming a full-time author in 2007, she was a high school science teacher for ten years. She has a bachelor’s degree from the University of Pennsylvania and a master’s degree from New York University. She lives in New York City. 

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 7.80
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English