The Immortal Heights by Sherry Thomas audiobook

The Immortal Heights

By Sherry Thomas
Read by Philip Battley

HarperCollins, Balzer + Bray 9780062207357

The Elemental Trilogy: Book 3

10.83 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $25.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780062395870

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $25.99

    ISBN: 9781504645843

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

Iolanthe and Titus's mission comes to its thrilling end in the third book in the Elemental Trilogy—perfect for fans of Cinda Williams Chima and Kristin Cashore—which Publishers Weekly called "a wonderfully satisfying magical saga" in a starred review and Kirkus Reviews said "bids fair to be the next big epic fantasy success." In a pursuit that spans continents, Iolanthe, Titus, and their friends have always managed to remain one step ahead of the forces of Atlantis. But now the Bane, the monstrous tyrant who bestrides the entire mage world, has issued his ultimatum: Titus must hand over Iolanthe, or watch as his entire realm is destroyed in a deadly rampage. Running out of time and options, Iolanthe and Titus decide to act now and deliver a final blow to the Bane that will end his reign of terror for good.  But getting to the Bane means accomplishing the impossible: finding a way to infiltrate his crypt in the deepest recesses of the most ferociously guarded fortress in Atlantis. And everything is only made more difficult when new prophecies come to light, foretelling a doomed effort. . . . Iolanthe and Titus will put their love and their lives on the line. But will it be enough? 

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Iolanthe and Titus's mission comes to its thrilling end in the third book in the Elemental Trilogy—perfect for fans of Cinda Williams Chima and Kristin Cashore—which Publishers Weekly called "a wonderfully satisfying magical saga" in a starred review and Kirkus Reviews said "bids fair to be the next big epic fantasy success."

In a pursuit that spans continents, Iolanthe, Titus, and their friends have always managed to remain one step ahead of the forces of Atlantis. But now the Bane, the monstrous tyrant who bestrides the entire mage world, has issued his ultimatum: Titus must hand over Iolanthe, or watch as his entire realm is destroyed in a deadly rampage. Running out of time and options, Iolanthe and Titus decide to act now and deliver a final blow to the Bane that will end his reign of terror for good. 

But getting to the Bane means accomplishing the impossible: finding a way to infiltrate his crypt in the deepest recesses of the most ferociously guarded fortress in Atlantis. And everything is only made more difficult when new prophecies come to light, foretelling a doomed effort. . . .

Iolanthe and Titus will put their love and their lives on the line. But will it be enough? 

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“There’s whirlwind—at times heart-stopping—action from the moment the story begins…Once again, Thomas’ detailed worldbuilding is phenomenal and her character development also excels…Titus and Iolanthe’s endearing love story is a standout among this year’s top YA.” RT Book Reviews (4½ stars, Top Pick!)
“This volume has all the strengths that attracted fans to the first two books: elaborate world-building, a rich historical setting, witty dialogue, down-to-earth characters, and a truly epic romance…A satisfying conclusion to a rich fantasy series.” School Library Journal
“Thomas pulls out all the stops with action and romance, interspersing magical battles, surprising revelations, and quiet moments between the potentially doomed lovers. Thomas offers a fitting end that relies on the notion that visions are often misinterpreted, only becoming clear when they come true. It’s a dodge, but it’s a delightful one.” Booklist

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Sherry Thomas

Author Bio: Sherry Thomas

Sherry Thomas is one of the most acclaimed historical romance authors writing today, having won the Rita Award two years running and appearing on innumerable “Best of the Year” lists, including those of Publishers Weekly, Kirkus Reviews, Library Journal, Dear Author, and All about Romance.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Runtime: 10.83
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English