Across the Universe by Beth Revis audiobook

Across the Universe

By Beth Revis
Read by Carlos Santos and Lauren Ambrose

Listening Library

The Across the Universe Trilogy: Book 1

10.18 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $20.00
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781101484425

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More

Book 1 in the New York Times bestselling trilogy, perfect for fans of Battlestar Gallactica and Prometheus! WHAT DOES IT TAKE TO SURVIVE ABOARD A SPACESHIP FUELED BY LIES? Amy is a cryogenically frozen passenger aboard the spaceship Godspeed. She has left her boyfriend, friends--and planet--behind to join her parents as a member of Project Ark Ship. Amy and her parents believe they will wake on a new planet, Centauri-Earth, three hundred years in the future. But fifty years before Godspeed's scheduled landing, cryo chamber 42 is mysteriously unplugged, and Amy is violently woken from her frozen slumber. Someone tried to murder her. Now, Amy is caught inside an enclosed world where nothing makes sense. Godspeed's 2,312 passengers have forfeited all control to Eldest, a tyrannical and frightening leader. And Elder, Eldest's rebellious teenage heir, is both fascinated with Amy and eager to discover whether he has what it takes to lead. Amy desperately wants to trust Elder. But should she put her faith in a boy who has never seen life outside the ship's cold metal walls? All Amy knows is that she and Elder must race to unlock Godspeed's hidden secrets before whoever woke her tries to kill again. "Entirely original, deeply compelling, and totally unputdownable--I've found a new favorite!" --Carrie Ryan, New York Times bestselling author of The Forest of Hands and Teeth "A murder mystery, a budding romance, and a dystopian world gracefully integrated into a sci-fi novel that blows away all expectation." --Melissa Marr, New York Times bestselling author of Wicked Lovely

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Book 1 in the New York Times bestselling trilogy, perfect for fans of Battlestar Gallactica and Prometheus! WHAT DOES IT TAKE TO SURVIVE ABOARD A SPACESHIP FUELED BY LIES? Amy is a cryogenically frozen passenger aboard the spaceship Godspeed. She has left her boyfriend, friends--and planet--behind to join her parents as a member of Project Ark Ship. Amy and her parents believe they will wake on a new planet, Centauri-Earth, three hundred years in the future. But fifty years before Godspeed's scheduled landing, cryo chamber 42 is mysteriously unplugged, and Amy is violently woken from her frozen slumber. Someone tried to murder her. Now, Amy is caught inside an enclosed world where nothing makes sense. Godspeed's 2,312 passengers have forfeited all control to Eldest, a tyrannical and frightening leader. And Elder, Eldest's rebellious teenage heir, is both fascinated with Amy and eager to discover whether he has what it takes to lead. Amy desperately wants to trust Elder. But should she put her faith in a boy who has never seen life outside the ship's cold metal walls? All Amy knows is that she and Elder must race to unlock Godspeed's hidden secrets before whoever woke her tries to kill again. "Entirely original, deeply compelling, and totally unputdownable--I've found a new favorite!" --Carrie Ryan, New York Times bestselling author of The Forest of Hands and Teeth "A murder mystery, a budding romance, and a dystopian world gracefully integrated into a sci-fi novel that blows away all expectation." --Melissa Marr, New York Times bestselling author of Wicked Lovely

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“A horrifying and deliciously claustrophobic masterpiece that’s part sci-fi, part dystopian, and entirely brilliant.” Kiersten White, New York Times bestselling author of Paranormalcy and Supernaturally
“A murder mystery, a budding romance, and a dystopian world gracefully integrated into a sci-fi novel that blows away all expectation.” Melissa Marr, New York Times bestselling author of Wicked Lovely
“Entirely original, deeply compelling, and totally unputdownable—I’ve found a new favorite!” Carrie Ryan, New York Times bestselling author of The Forest of Hands and Teeth
“Amy’s individuality, her rebellion, and her fierce desire for freedom inspire Elder to act on his own doubts and defy Eldest—his mentor and keeper—with shocking results. Eldest’s methods of twisting history and altering the lives of this captive community are a frightening echo of tyrants in our own history, and Across the Universe challenges readers to consider the impact of unchecked power, blind trust, and the ability of one dissenting voice to make a difference.” Amazon.com, editorial review
“A compulsively readable crowd-pleaser.” Booklist
“The mystery will propel readers along, and the budding romance between Amy and Elder set against the backdrop of a dystopian society will appeal even to readers who don’t enjoy science fiction. Revis’ thrilling debut novel hints at more great books to come.” School Library Journal

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Beth Revis

Author Bio: Beth Revis

Beth Revis is the author of the New York Times bestselling Across the Universe series. She lives in rural North Carolina with her husband and dog and believes space is nowhere near the final frontier.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 10.18
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English