The Widow

By Fiona Barton
Read by Hannah Curtis , Nicholas Guy Smith , and
various narrators

10.30 Hours 02/16/2016 unabridged
Format:
  • Regular Price: $20.00

    Special Price $18.00

    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780147525185

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $40.00

    ISBN: 9780147525178

For fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train, an electrifying thriller that will take you into the dark spaces that exist between a husband and a wife. When the police started asking questions, Jean Taylor turned into a different woman. One who enabled her and her husband to carry on, when more bad things began to happen...   But that woman’s husband died last week. And Jean doesn’t have to be her anymore.   There’s a lot Jean hasn’t said over the years about the crime her husband was suspected of committing. She was too busy being the perfect wife, standing by her man while living with the accusing glares and the anonymous harassment.   Now there’s no reason to stay quiet. There are people who want to hear her story. They want to know what it was like living with that man. She can tell them that there were secrets. There always are in a marriage.   The truth—that’s all anyone wants. But the one lesson Jean has learned in the last few years is that she can make people believe anything… List of Readers: "The Mother" read by Jayne Entwistle "The Detective" read by Nicholas Guy Smith "The Widow" read by Hannah Curtis "The Husband" read by Steve West "The Reporter" read by Mandy Williams

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

A New York Times Bestseller

A USA Today Bestseller

For fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train, an electrifying thriller that will take you into the dark spaces that exist between a husband and a wife.

When the police started asking questions, Jean Taylor turned into a different woman. One who enabled her and her husband to carry on, when more bad things began to happen...
 
But that woman’s husband died last week. And Jean doesn’t have to be her anymore.
 
There’s a lot Jean hasn’t said over the years about the crime her husband was suspected of committing. She was too busy being the perfect wife, standing by her man while living with the accusing glares and the anonymous harassment.
 
Now there’s no reason to stay quiet. There are people who want to hear her story. They want to know what it was like living with that man. She can tell them that there were secrets. There always are in a marriage.
 
The truth—that’s all anyone wants. But the one lesson Jean has learned in the last few years is that she can make people believe anything…

List of Readers:
"The Mother" read by Jayne Entwistle
"The Detective" read by Nicholas Guy Smith
"The Widow" read by Hannah Curtis
"The Husband" read by Steve West
"The Reporter" read by Mandy Williams

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“The ultimate psychological thriller! Barton carefully unspools this dark, intimate tale of a terrible crime, a stifling marriage, and the lies spouses tell not just to each other, but to themselves in order to make it through.” Lisa Gardner, #1 New York Times bestselling author
“A twisty psychological suspense that held me spellbound. Fiona Barton delves into the darkest reaches of the husband and wife relationship and the secrets they keep.” Linda Castillo, New York Times bestselling author
“A brilliant, enthralling debut.” Jill Mansell, New York Times bestselling author

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Fiona Barton

Fiona Barton,New York Times bestselling author of The Widow and The Child, trains and works with journalists all over the world. Previously, she was a senior writer at the Daily Mail, news editor at the Daily Telegraph, and chief reporter at the Mail on Sunday, where she won Reporter of the Year at the British Press Awards.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD
Category: Fiction/Thrillers/Suspense
Runtime: 10.30
Audience: Adult
Language: English