The Further Adventures of Ebenezer Scrooge by Charlie Lovett audiobook

The Further Adventures of Ebenezer Scrooge

By Charlie Lovett
Read by Tim Gerard Reynolds

Dreamscape
2.45 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $24.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781681417875

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More

Scrooge continues to spread the Christmas spirit twenty years later and helps his old friends do the same. On a hot summer day some twenty years after he was famously converted to kindness, Ebenezer Scrooge still roams the streets of London, spreading Christmas cheer, much to the annoyance of his creditors, nephew, and his employee Bob Cratchit. However, when Scrooge decides to help his old friend and former partner Jacob Marley, as well as other inhabitants of the city, he will need the assistance of the very people he’s annoyed. He’ll also have to call on the three ghosts that visited him two decades earlier. By the time they’re done, they’ve convinced everyone to celebrate Christmas all year long by opening their wallets, arms, and hearts to those around them. Written in uncannily Dickensian prose, Charlie Lovett’s The Further Adventures of Ebenezer Scroogeis both a loving and winking tribute to the Victorian classic, perfect for readers of A Christmas Caroland other timeless holiday tales.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Scrooge continues to spread the Christmas spirit twenty years later and helps his old friends do the same.

On a hot summer day some twenty years after he was famously converted to kindness, Ebenezer Scrooge still roams the streets of London, spreading Christmas cheer, much to the annoyance of his creditors, nephew, and his employee Bob Cratchit. However, when Scrooge decides to help his old friend and former partner Jacob Marley, as well as other inhabitants of the city, he will need the assistance of the very people he’s annoyed. He’ll also have to call on the three ghosts that visited him two decades earlier. By the time they’re done, they’ve convinced everyone to celebrate Christmas all year long by opening their wallets, arms, and hearts to those around them.

Written in uncannily Dickensian prose, Charlie Lovett’s The Further Adventures of Ebenezer Scroogeis both a loving and winking tribute to the Victorian classic, perfect for readers of A Christmas Caroland other timeless holiday tales.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“[A] clever, merry, and, yes, convincingly Dickensian reimagining of this Victorian tale.” USA Today
“Charlie Lovett has a flair for creating new adventures for familiar characters, and his The Further Adventures of Ebenezer Scrooge will make you love Dickens and A Christmas Carol once again.St. Louis Post-Dispatch
“Told in the style of Dickens with a sly wit, this is an excellent companion to the original Christmas classic.” Library Journal

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Charlie Lovett

Author Bio: Charlie Lovett

Charlie Lovett is an award-winning playwright and author of the New York Times bestseller The Bookman’s Tale and other novels. His plays for children have been seen in over five thousand productions worldwide. A former antiquarian bookseller, he collects books and memorabilia related to Lewis Carroll and Alice in Wonderland and has written extensively on Carroll. He hosts the literary podcast Inside the Writer’s Studio. Charlie and his wife, Janice, live in Winston-Salem, North Carolina, and in Kingham, Oxfordshire.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 2.45
Audience: Adult
Language: English