Baby Doll by Hollie Overton audiobook

Baby Doll

By Hollie Overton
Read by Jenna Lamia , MacLeod Andrews , and  Ellen Archer

Orbit 9780316268714
9.87 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $25.98
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781478911548

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $35.00

    ISBN: 9781478965794

THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER "What a compulsive read! A brilliant first novel that kept me transfixed and entertained until the very last page." -- Tess Gerritsen, New York Times bestselling author You've been held captive in one room. You've been mentally and physically abused every day since you were sixteen years old. Then one night you realize your captor has left the door to your cell unlocked. For the first time in eight years you're free. This is what happens next... Escape was just the beginning. For more from Hollie Overton, check out: The Walls The Runaway

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER
"What a compulsive read! A brilliant first novel that kept me transfixed and entertained until the very last page." -- Tess Gerritsen, New York Times bestselling author

You've been held captive in one room.
You've been mentally and physically abused every day since you were sixteen years old.
Then one night you realize your captor has left the door to your cell unlocked.
For the first time in eight years you're free. This is what happens next...
Escape was just the beginning.


For more from Hollie Overton, check out: The Walls The Runaway

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

A menacing, yet beautifully compassionate read. Love Reading
Refreshingly Brisk. Irish Independent
An incredibly powerful debut. Sunday Mirror (UK)
Compelling psychological thriller Daily Express (UK)
A gripping page-turner that will make you think about what it means to be free. Glamour (South Africa)
Riveting. Woman's Own
Moves at breakneck speed. Stylist
Captur[es] the unique bond shared by identical twins. Kirkus
A tense survivor story for fans of Chevy Stevens' Still Missing and Chelsea Cain's One Kick. Booklist
Compelling ... Overton throws in enough twists, turns, and surprises to keep the reader wondering what on earth can happen next. Publishers Weekly
You'll read this psychological thriller in one sitting. Marie Claire (UK)
Compelling. Richmond-Times Dispatch
What a compulsive read! A brilliant first novel that kept me transfixed and entertained until the very last page. New York Times bestselling author Tess Gerritsen

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Hollie Overton

Author Bio: Hollie Overton

Hollie Overton is an executive television writer on ABC Family’s Shadowhunters. Previously, she wrote for the CBS police procedural Cold Case and Lifetime’s The Client List. Overton’s father was a member of the notorious Overton gang and spent several years in prison for manslaughter. Raised by her single mother, Hollie draws on her unique childhood experiences to lend realism and compassion to her depictions of domestic violence and complicated family dynamics.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD
Category: Fiction/Thrillers/Suspense
Runtime: 9.87
Audience: Adult
Language: English