Outlaws of Time: The Legend of Sam Miracle by N. D. Wilson audiobook

Outlaws of Time: The Legend of Sam Miracle

By N. D. Wilson
Reader MacLeod Andrews

Katherine Tegen Books

The Outlaws of Time Series: Book 1

7.97 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $22.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780062448255

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More

This new fantasy-adventure series from N. D. Wilson, bestselling author of 100 Cupboards, pits a misfit twelve-year-old against a maniacal villain with a deadly vendetta. This one-of-a kind story is must read for fans of Brandon Mull and Soman Chainani, and the start of a thrilling tale from a masterful storyteller.       Sam Miracle’s life is made up of dreams, dreams where he’s a courageous, legendary hero instead of a foster kid with two bad arms that can barely move. Sometimes these dreams feel so real, they seem like forgotten memories. And sometimes they make him believe that his arms might come alive again. But Sam is about to discover that the world he knows and the world he imagines are separated by only one thing: time. And that separation is only an illusion. The laws of time can be bent and shifted by people with special magic that allows them to travel through the past, present, and future. But not all of these “time walkers” can be trusted. One is out to protect Sam so that he can accept his greatest destiny, and another is out to kill him so that a prophecy will never be fulfilled. However, it’s an adventurous girl named Glory and two peculiar snakes who show Sam the way through the dark paths of yesterday to help him make sure there will be a tomorrow for every last person on earth.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Winner of an AudioFile Earphones Award

This new fantasy-adventure series from N. D. Wilson, bestselling author of 100 Cupboards, pits a misfit twelve-year-old against a maniacal villain with a deadly vendetta. This one-of-a kind story is must read for fans of Brandon Mull and Soman Chainani, and the start of a thrilling tale from a masterful storyteller.      

Sam Miracle’s life is made up of dreams, dreams where he’s a courageous, legendary hero instead of a foster kid with two bad arms that can barely move. Sometimes these dreams feel so real, they seem like forgotten memories. And sometimes they make him believe that his arms might come alive again.

But Sam is about to discover that the world he knows and the world he imagines are separated by only one thing: time. And that separation is only an illusion. The laws of time can be bent and shifted by people with special magic that allows them to travel through the past, present, and future. But not all of these “time walkers” can be trusted. One is out to protect Sam so that he can accept his greatest destiny, and another is out to kill him so that a prophecy will never be fulfilled. However, it’s an adventurous girl named Glory and two peculiar snakes who show Sam the way through the dark paths of yesterday to help him make sure there will be a tomorrow for every last person on earth.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Wild action, mind-bending fantasy, unforgettable characters, and enough fun plot twists to blow the ten-gallon from any reader’s head.” Peter Lerangis, New York Times bestselling author
“Wilson delivers a twisty, swashbuckling tale…Readers who embrace the novel’s off-kilter perspective should find it an entertaining romp.” Publishers Weekly
“There’re tons of action and adventure in this book, most of which is set in the old West.” School Library Journal
“A wide world of incredible magic.” Booklist
“Starting with a ragtag bunch of boys, sweltering desert, and tall-tale sensibility reminiscent of Louis Sachar’s Holes, this fantasy quickly becomes a time-hopping shoot-‘em-up…[A] catchy tall tale, violent Western, and time travel.” Kirkus Reviews
“A myriad of strong characters…provides a showcase for MacLeod Andrews’ narration skills, and he doesn’t disappoint.…Andrews moves in and out of each character deftly. His Sam is a spot-on tween, anguished or pigheaded; his Vulture is loud, forceful, and intimidating. Reading the narrative, Andrews soothes the listener with a calming voice as he sets all the scenes. Winner of the AudioFile Earphones Award.” AudioFile

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: N. D. Wilson

Author Bio: N. D. Wilson

N. D. Wilson is the bestselling author of the Ashtown Burials series. When he was a kid, he spent nearly a year living in his grandparents’ attic. If there were cupboards in those walls, he never found them. He and his wife live in Idaho, along with their five young explorers.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Runtime: 7.97
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English