No Longer Safe by A. J.  Waines audiobook

No Longer Safe

By A. J. Waines
Read by Emma Powell

Audiobooks.com Publishing 9781517350710
10.49 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $19.99

    Special Price $10.00

    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781518927034

  • Regular Price: $29.99

    Special Price $15.00

    ISBN: 9781518926846

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

For fans of Paula Hawkins, Ruth Ware, and Lisa Scottoline comes a new thriller from the bestselling author of Girl on a Train, Dark Place to Hide, and The Evil Beneath. She was your best friend. Now she’s your deadliest enemy—and there’s nowhere to run. When Alice receives an invitation from Karen, her charismatic university friend, to stay in a remote cottage in Scotland, she can’t wait to rekindle their lost friendship. But two more former students arrive—never friends of Alice’s—and as the atmosphere chills, Karen isn’t the warm-hearted soulmate Alice remembers. The reunion is barely underway before someone is dead and the fragile gathering is pushed to the breaking point. As the snow cuts them off from civilization and accusations fly, Alice finds herself a pawn, sinking deeper into a deadly game she can’t escape. No Longer Safe is a chilling psychological thriller that delivers a delicious sting in the tail.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

For fans of Paula Hawkins, Ruth Ware, and Lisa Scottoline comes a new thriller from the bestselling author of Girl on a Train, Dark Place to Hide, and The Evil Beneath.

She was your best friend. Now she’s your deadliest enemy—and there’s nowhere to run.

When Alice receives an invitation from Karen, her charismatic university friend, to stay in a remote cottage in Scotland, she can’t wait to rekindle their lost friendship. But two more former students arrive—never friends of Alice’s—and as the atmosphere chills, Karen isn’t the warm-hearted soulmate Alice remembers. The reunion is barely underway before someone is dead and the fragile gathering is pushed to the breaking point.

As the snow cuts them off from civilization and accusations fly, Alice finds herself a pawn, sinking deeper into a deadly game she can’t escape.

No Longer Safe is a chilling psychological thriller that delivers a delicious sting in the tail.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: A. J. Waines

Author Bio: A. J.  Waines

A. J. Waines worked as a psychotherapist for fifteen years before delving into writing psychological thrillers and crime novels. She has also worked numerous other jobs that sparked and contributed to her compelling stories. She lives in Southampton, United Kingdom, with her husband, where she enjoys moral dilemmas, tangles, and mysteries—and anything hidden under floorboards.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD
Category: Fiction/Thrillers/Suspense
Runtime: 10.49
Audience: Adult
Language: English