I See You by Clare Mackintosh audiobook

I See You

By Clare Mackintosh
Read by Rachel Atkins

Penguin Audio 9781101988299
10.98 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $20.00
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780804195133

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $40.00

    ISBN: 9780804195126

“[A] well-told suspense story...refreshingly realistic.”—The New York Times Book Review   “Danger feels real in the brilliant I See You…Mackintosh seems destined to do important work for many years to come.”—The Washington Post   “Mackintosh allots her characters the perfect amount of back story, allowing them to carry their own weight throughout the investigation. She also casts enough extras to keep readers guessing who could be behind these attacks…readers may find themselves wanting to reread this one.”—Associated Press “[A] deliciously creepy tale of urban paranoia.”—Ruth Ware, New York Times bestselling author of The Woman in Cabin 10 The author of the New York Times bestseller I Let You Go propels readers into a dark and claustrophobic thriller, in which a normal, everyday woman becomes trapped in the confines of her normal, everyday world...   Every morning and evening, Zoe Walker takes the same route to the train station, waits at a certain place on the platform, finds her favorite spot in the car, never suspecting that someone is watching her...   It all starts with a classified ad. During her commute home one night, while glancing through her local paper, Zoe sees her own face staring back at her; a grainy photo along with a phone number and a listing for a website called FindTheOne.com.   Other women begin appearing in the same ad, a different one every day, and Zoe realizes they’ve become the victims of increasingly violent crimes—including murder. With the help of a determined cop, she uncovers the ad’s twisted purpose...A discovery that turns her paranoia into full-blown panic. Zoe is sure that someone close to her has set her up as the next target.   And now that man on the train—the one smiling at Zoe from across the car—could be more than just a friendly stranger. He could be someone who has deliberately chosen her and is ready to make his next move…

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

A Booklist Pick of the Top 10 Crime Fiction Audiobooks of 2018

A February 2017 LibraryReads Pick

“[A] well-told suspense story...refreshingly realistic.”—The New York Times Book Review
 
“Danger feels real in the brilliant I See You…Mackintosh seems destined to do important work for many years to come.”—The Washington Post
 
“Mackintosh allots her characters the perfect amount of back story, allowing them to carry their own weight throughout the investigation. She also casts enough extras to keep readers guessing who could be behind these attacks…readers may find themselves wanting to reread this one.”—Associated Press

“[A] deliciously creepy tale of urban paranoia.”—Ruth Ware, New York Times bestselling author of The Woman in Cabin 10

The author of the New York Times bestseller I Let You Go propels readers into a dark and claustrophobic thriller, in which a normal, everyday woman becomes trapped in the confines of her normal, everyday world...

 
Every morning and evening, Zoe Walker takes the same route to the train station, waits at a certain place on the platform, finds her favorite spot in the car, never suspecting that someone is watching her...
 
It all starts with a classified ad. During her commute home one night, while glancing through her local paper, Zoe sees her own face staring back at her; a grainy photo along with a phone number and a listing for a website called FindTheOne.com.
 
Other women begin appearing in the same ad, a different one every day, and Zoe realizes they’ve become the victims of increasingly violent crimes—including murder. With the help of a determined cop, she uncovers the ad’s twisted purpose...A discovery that turns her paranoia into full-blown panic. Zoe is sure that someone close to her has set her up as the next target.
 
And now that man on the train—the one smiling at Zoe from across the car—could be more than just a friendly stranger. He could be someone who has deliberately chosen her and is ready to make his next move…

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Chilling, compelling, and compassionate, I Let You Go is a finely crafted novel with a killer twist. Paula Hawkins, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Girl on the Train
[Mackintosh's] meticulous detail to investigative accuracy and talent in weaving a thrilling tale set her work apart from others in the field. Kirkus Reviews
[A] well-crafted blend of calculated malevolence, cunning plot twists, and redemption that will appeal to fans of Sophie Hannah, Ruth Rendell, and Ruth Ware. Booklist (starred review)
Astonishingly good. Lee Child, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Make Me
The big plot twist in Clare Mackintosh’s first novel, I Let You Go, is genuinely shocking. The jolts that follow, right up until the last page, are pretty good too…[A] cunning psychological thriller. Marilyn Stasio, The New York Times Book Review
I Let You Go is a master class in plotting, with a killer twist. I could not put it down. Jojo Moyes, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Me Before You
An intense psychological thriller…[that] revels in surprises and twists…Outstanding. The Associated Press
Mackintosh scripts a hair-raising ride. Publishers Weekly (starred review)
Mind-bending…[This novel] makes you reevaluate every step you take, and you will see the world in a different light. And that is genius. Alexandra Burt, author of The Good Daughter
Wonderfully sinister. Had me looking over my shoulder every time I traveled on the tube. Fiona Barton, New York Times bestselling author of The Widow
“Atkins’ haunting tones immerse listeners in this harrowing tale of a single mother stalked by a killer.” Booklist (starred audio review)
A brilliant second novel by one of Britain’s most exciting newcomers. Jeffrey Archer
Accomplished, addictive, and thought-provoking. B. A. Paris, author of Behind Closed Doors
An intense psychological thriller that I inhaled with my heart in my mouth…Unsettling and claustrophobic read. Truly shuddersome. Mary Kubica, New York Times bestselling author of The Good Girl
“[A] well-told suspense story…refreshingly realistic.” New York Times Book Review
“Danger feels real in the brilliant I See You…Mackintosh seems destined to do important work for many years to come.” Washington Post
“Mackintosh allots her characters the perfect amount of back story, allowing them to carry their own weight throughout the investigation. She also casts enough extras to keep readers guessing who could be behind these attacks…Readers may find themselves wanting to reread this one.” Associated Press

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Clare Mackintosh

Author Bio: Clare Mackintosh

Clare Mackintosh is an award-winning, international bestselling novelist. She spent twelve years on the police force in the United Kingdom, including time on CID and as a public order commander. She left the police in 2011 to work as a freelance journalist and social media consultant, and now writes full time. Her debut novel, I Let You Go, was a London Sunday Times bestseller and was 2015’s fastest selling title by a new crime writer. It was the winner of the Richard and Judy Book Club readers’ vote.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD
Category: Fiction/Thrillers/Suspense
Runtime: 10.98
Audience: Adult
Language: English