Just Fine with Caroline by Annie England Noblin audiobook

Just Fine with Caroline: A Cold River Novel

By Annie England Noblin
Read by Em Eldridge

HarperAudio, HarperCollins 9780062465627

The Cold River Series: Book 1

9.58 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $24.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780062564870

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $39.99

    ISBN: 9781441717726

  • $39.99

    ISBN: 9781441717788

From the author of Sit! Stay! Speak! comes a tender, terrific novel complete with long-buried secrets, a three-legged pot belly pig, and an irresistible dog—an unforgettable story about love, friendship, and community. Perfect for fans of Mary Kay Andrews and Mary Alice Monroe. Caroline O’Connor never dreamed she’d be back home in Cold River, Missouri, the Ozark Mountain town where everyone is ‘up your business.’…they mean well as they drive you crazy. She thought she’d left town for good, but now she’s back, helping to care for her New York born mother—struck with Alzheimer’s, and prone to saying and doing anything—and her father, the beloved local doctor frustrated he can’t cure his own wife. As for Caroline, she’s doing ‘just fine’ coping with her parents, her brazen cousin Ava Dawn’s marital disasters, her mostly-deaf dog…and with Noah Cranwell, far-flung relative of a local family mostly infamous for running moonshine, an ex-veteran who’s come to Cold River with troubles of his own. Caroline believes she knows everything about Cold River and the people who live in its hills and hollers … but sometimes life’s greatest surprises happen closest to home.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

From the author of Sit! Stay! Speak! comes a tender, terrific novel complete with long-buried secrets, a three-legged pot belly pig, and an irresistible dog—an unforgettable story about love, friendship, and community. Perfect for fans of Mary Kay Andrews and Mary Alice Monroe.

Caroline O’Connor never dreamed she’d be back home in Cold River, Missouri, the Ozark Mountain town where everyone is ‘up your business.’…they mean well as they drive you crazy. She thought she’d left town for good, but now she’s back, helping to care for her New York born mother—struck with Alzheimer’s, and prone to saying and doing anything—and her father, the beloved local doctor frustrated he can’t cure his own wife.

As for Caroline, she’s doing ‘just fine’ coping with her parents, her brazen cousin Ava Dawn’s marital disasters, her mostly-deaf dog…and with Noah Cranwell, far-flung relative of a local family mostly infamous for running moonshine, an ex-veteran who’s come to Cold River with troubles of his own.

Caroline believes she knows everything about Cold River and the people who live in its hills and hollers … but sometimes life’s greatest surprises happen closest to home.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“I was completely charmed on my trip to Cold River.“ Stephanie Evanovich, New York Times bestselling author

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Annie England Noblin

Author Bio: Annie England Noblin

Annie England Noblin is a poet and the author of the Cold River series and several stand-alone novels. She graduated with an MA degree in creative writing from Missouri State University and teaches English and communications for Arkansas State University in Mountain Home, Arkansas. She spends her free time playing make-believe, feeding stray cats, and working with animal shelters across the country to save homeless dogs. She lives with her family and three dogs in the Missouri Ozarks.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 9.58
Audience: Adult
Language: English