Aerie by Maria Dahvana Headley audiobook

Aerie

By Maria Dahvana Headley
Read by Thérèse Plummer  and Michael Crouch

HarperCollins 9780062320551

The Magonia Series: Book 2

9.59 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $25.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780062448620

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $20.00

    ISBN: 9781441738875

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $20.00

    ISBN: 9781441738806

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

The stunning sequel to Maria Dahvana Headley’s bestselling, critically acclaimed Magonia tells the story of one girl who must make an impossible choice between two families, two homes—and two versions of herself. Aza Ray is back on earth. Her boyfriend, Jason, is overjoyed. Her family is healed. She’s living a normal life, or as normal as it can be if you’ve spent the past year dying, waking up on a sky ship, and discovering that your song can change the world. As in, not normal. Part of Aza still yearns for the clouds, no matter how much she loves the people on the ground. When Jason’s paranoia over Aza’s safety causes him to make a terrible mistake, Aza finds herself a fugitive in Magonia, tasked with opposing her radical, bloodthirsty, recently escaped mother, Zal Quel, and her singing partner, Dai. She must travel to the edge of the world in search of a legendary weapon, the Flock, in a journey through fire and identity that will transform her forever. Told in Maria Headley’s trademark John Green–meets–Neil Gaiman style, Aerie is sure to satisfy the many readers who can’t wait to return to the spellbinding world of Magonia.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

The stunning sequel to Maria Dahvana Headley’s bestselling, critically acclaimed Magonia tells the story of one girl who must make an impossible choice between two families, two homes—and two versions of herself.

Aza Ray is back on earth. Her boyfriend, Jason, is overjoyed. Her family is healed. She’s living a normal life, or as normal as it can be if you’ve spent the past year dying, waking up on a sky ship, and discovering that your song can change the world.

As in, not normal. Part of Aza still yearns for the clouds, no matter how much she loves the people on the ground.

When Jason’s paranoia over Aza’s safety causes him to make a terrible mistake, Aza finds herself a fugitive in Magonia, tasked with opposing her radical, bloodthirsty, recently escaped mother, Zal Quel, and her singing partner, Dai. She must travel to the edge of the world in search of a legendary weapon, the Flock, in a journey through fire and identity that will transform her forever.

Told in Maria Headley’s trademark John Green–meets–Neil Gaiman style, Aerie is sure to satisfy the many readers who can’t wait to return to the spellbinding world of Magonia.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Gorgeous, hopeful, heroic, as far-out fantastical as a lost Bowie song—a wild and wonderful novel that makes you glad to be alive.” Libba Bray, New York Times bestselling author
“A well-paced, cinematic adventure.” Kirkus Reviews
“Offers intriguing characterization and gender dynamics, paired with fascinatingly complex world-building that readers familiar with the series will especially enjoy.” VOYA
“With lush writing, memorable world building, and an array of peculiar characters, this is sure to thrill readers looking for a distinctive, imaginative tale in the vein of Laini Taylor and Neil Gaiman.” Booklist

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Maria Dahvana Headley

Author Bio: Maria Dahvana Headley

Maria Dahvana Headley is an editor and author of several novels and a memoir. With Kat Howard, she is the author of The End of the Sentence, and with Neil Gaiman, she is co-editor of Unnatural Creatures. Her short stories have been shortlisted for the Shirley Jackson, Nebula, and World Fantasy Awards, and her work has been supported by the MacDowell Colony and by Arte Studio Ginestrelle, where the first draft of The Mere Wife was written.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Runtime: 9.59
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English