Hidden Rock Rescue by K. E. Rocha audiobook

Hidden Rock Rescue

By K. E. Rocha
Read by Louisa Gummer

Scholastic Inc

The Secrets of Bearhaven Series: Book 3

5.04 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $20.99

    Special Price $12.59

    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781338119565

An incredible new adventure story for fans of Narnia and Wolves of the Beyond! Ever since Spencer Plain’s parents disappeared, he’s been staying in Bearhaven — a secret city where bears talk, go to school, develop secret technology, and plan missions to rescue others who need help. Spencer’s been planning, too. He’s in training as an operative with the Bear Guard, so that he’s ready to go help rescue his parents. They’ve been captured by Pam, who runs an illegal ring of rare-animal trading and has been training an army of bears under his control. The Plains are being held at the Hidden Rock Zoo, which is Pam’s formidable, fortress-like base. Spencer and the team will have to sneak in, find his parents in the maze of the zoo, and make their escape. Or at least that’s the plan. But when it starts to go wrong and Spencer and Aldo are cut off from the rest of the team, it will take some fast thinking, some serious stealth, and a lot of teamwork to get everyone out safe!

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

An incredible new adventure story for fans of Narnia and Wolves of the Beyond!

Ever since Spencer Plain’s parents disappeared, he’s been staying in Bearhaven — a secret city where bears talk, go to school, develop secret technology, and plan missions to rescue others who need help.

Spencer’s been planning, too. He’s in training as an operative with the Bear Guard, so that he’s ready to go help rescue his parents. They’ve been captured by Pam, who runs an illegal ring of rare-animal trading and has been training an army of bears under his control. The Plains are being held at the Hidden Rock Zoo, which is Pam’s formidable, fortress-like base.

Spencer and the team will have to sneak in, find his parents in the maze of the zoo, and make their escape. Or at least that’s the plan. But when it starts to go wrong and Spencer and Aldo are cut off from the rest of the team, it will take some fast thinking, some serious stealth, and a lot of teamwork to get everyone out safe!

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: K. E. Rocha

Author Bio: K. E. Rocha

K. E. Rocha received an MFA from New York University and served as the Starworks Fellow at Mount Sinai’s Kravis Children’s Hospital, providing pediatric patients with bedside creative writing instruction. She creates, writes, and story develops for Egg in the Hole Productions, and lives in Brooklyn.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Action & Adventure
Runtime: 5.04
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English