Find Me by J. S. Monroe audiobook

Find Me: A Novel

By J. S. Monroe
Read by Katharine McEwan , Derek Perkins , and Alex Wyndham

MIRA, Harlequin Audio 9780778330011
9.62 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $24.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781488202711

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $39.99

    ISBN: 9781470848880

  • $39.99

    ISBN: 9781470848903

A sighting of a woman who supposedly died years ago sparks a desperate search for the truth in this breakout suspense thriller, perfect for readers of The Good Girl and The Widow Sometimes we choose to see only what we want. Sometimes what we see changes the way we look at everything…  Jarlath "Jar" Costello's girlfriend, Rosa, committed suicide when they were both students at Cambridge, and Jar has thought about her every day since. It's been five years, yet Jar is still obsessed with the idea that Rosa, the one true love of his life, is alive. He's tormented by disturbingly real sightings of her—experiences the psychologist treating him describes as "post-bereavement hallucinations."  When Jar receives a message from Rosa's aunt telling him that she's found Rosa's diary, he embarks on a frantic quest to finally make sense of the highly suspicious circumstances surrounding her death. But the deeper he digs, the more confused he becomes as he is pressed into a dark underworld where nothing is as it seems and no one can be trusted. When a startling discovery convinces him more than ever that these are not just hallucinations—that Rosa really is alive—Jar is thrust into the heart of a larger intrigue that may finally shed some light on Rosa's death…even as it dangerously threatens his own life.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

A sighting of a woman who supposedly died years ago sparks a desperate search for the truth in this breakout suspense thriller, perfect for readers of The Good Girl and The Widow

Sometimes we choose to see only what we want. Sometimes what we see changes the way we look at everything… 

Jarlath "Jar" Costello's girlfriend, Rosa, committed suicide when they were both students at Cambridge, and Jar has thought about her every day since. It's been five years, yet Jar is still obsessed with the idea that Rosa, the one true love of his life, is alive. He's tormented by disturbingly real sightings of her—experiences the psychologist treating him describes as "post-bereavement hallucinations." 

When Jar receives a message from Rosa's aunt telling him that she's found Rosa's diary, he embarks on a frantic quest to finally make sense of the highly suspicious circumstances surrounding her death. But the deeper he digs, the more confused he becomes as he is pressed into a dark underworld where nothing is as it seems and no one can be trusted. When a startling discovery convinces him more than ever that these are not just hallucinations—that Rosa really is alive—Jar is thrust into the heart of a larger intrigue that may finally shed some light on Rosa's death…even as it dangerously threatens his own life.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“This compelling audiobook takes listeners on a psychological roller-coaster ride as they consider how far they would go for the people they love. Jarleth “Jar” Costello, voiced by narrator Alex Wyndham, serves as the primary storyteller as he tries to discover what really happened to his girlfriend. Despondent over the death of her father and struggling in college, Rosa—expertly voiced, primarily through journal entries, by Katharine McEwan—supposedly committed suicide. But Jar and her own family don’t believe it. The story spans six years and is told from three perspectives: Jar’s, Rosa’s, and her uncle Martin’s, narrated by Derek Perkins. Listeners are forced to evaluate what they believe in this quest to discover the truth.” AudioFiles
“Intricately woven and heart-stoppingly believable, this has bestseller written all over it.” Clare Mackintosh, New York Times bestselling author
“A marvelously suspenseful book that keeps you turning pages well past midnight…You’ll keep guessing until the final mind-bending twist.” Alice LaPlante, New York Times bestselling author

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: J. S. Monroe

Author Bio: J. S. Monroe

J. S. Monroe attended Cambridge University and worked as a freelance journalist in London and as a regular contributor to BBC Radio 4. He was a foreign correspondent in Delhi for the Daily Telegraph and was on its staff in London as Weekend Editor. He lives in Wiltshire, England, with his wife and their three children.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Thrillers/Suspense
Runtime: 9.62
Audience: Adult
Language: English