My Sister And Other Liars by Ruth Dugdall audiobook

My Sister And Other Liars

By Ruth Dugdall
Read by Henrietta Meire

Brilliance Audio 9781503942288
9.52 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $19.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781536614312

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • Regular Price: $14.99

    Special Price $9.74

    ISBN: 9781536614299

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

Sam is seventeen, starving herself and longing for oblivion. Her sister, Jena, is mentally scarred and desperate to remember. Between them, they share secrets too terrible to recall. Eighteen months earlier, Sam was still full of hope: hope that she could piece together Jena’s fragmented memory after the vicious attack that changed their family forever. But digging into the past unearthed long-hidden lies and betrayals, and left Sam feeling helpless and alone in a world designed to deceive her. Now, in a last bid to save her from self-imposed shutdown, Sam’s therapist is helping her confront her memories. But the road to recovery is a dangerous one. Because Sam has not only been lying to her doctors: she’s been hiding dark secrets from herself.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Sam is seventeen, starving herself and longing for oblivion. Her sister, Jena, is mentally scarred and desperate to remember. Between them, they share secrets too terrible to recall.

Eighteen months earlier, Sam was still full of hope: hope that she could piece together Jena’s fragmented memory after the vicious attack that changed their family forever. But digging into the past unearthed long-hidden lies and betrayals, and left Sam feeling helpless and alone in a world designed to deceive her.

Now, in a last bid to save her from self-imposed shutdown, Sam’s therapist is helping her confront her memories. But the road to recovery is a dangerous one. Because Sam has not only been lying to her doctors: she’s been hiding dark secrets from herself.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“An enthralling psychological thriller—perfect for fans of Sophie Hannah.” Sam Mills, bestselling author, on The Woman before Me
“This award-winning psychological thriller spins a tale of love and obsession…A diverting debut.” Daily Mail (London) on The Woman before Me

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Ruth Dugdall

Author Bio: Ruth Dugdall

Ruth Dugdall is a novelist from Felixstowe, Suffolk, United Kingdom. She writes domestic noir crime fiction with and emphasis on forensics, and all of her novels explore the psychology and motivation of deviant behavior.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD
Category: Fiction/Thrillers/Suspense
Runtime: 9.52
Audience: Adult
Language: English