Raising Fire

By James Bennett
Read by Colin Mace

10.98 Hours 08/22/2017 unabridged
Format:
  • Regular Price: $22.98

    Special Price $18.38

    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781478971498

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More

Ben Garston has broken the Lore. Now it's time to face the music. Life isn't treating Red Ben well. He's lost everything he held dear, including the love of his life. Still, at least he escaped the clutches of a malevolent spirit bent on total destruction. So there is that. Now Ben just wants to drink, and forget, and drink some more. But he can't. Not yet. Because someone is stirring up trouble. Someone who wants to unleash a powerful ancient magic that could bring the realm of mythology crashing into the modern world. If Ben fails to stop them, the world will burn -- and that's the last thing he needs on his conscience. Fans of BEN AARONOVITCH and JIM BUTCHER will revel in this fiery tale of magic, mayhem and modern-day mythology. "A superior piece of magical myth-making." --SFFWorld on Chasing Embers Ben Garston novelsChasing EmbersRaising Fire p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 12.0px Helvetica} p.p2 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 12.0px Helvetica; min-height: 14.0px}

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Ben Garston has broken the Lore. Now it's time to face the music.
Life isn't treating Red Ben well. He's lost everything he held dear, including the love of his life. Still, at least he escaped the clutches of a malevolent spirit bent on total destruction. So there is that.

Now Ben just wants to drink, and forget, and drink some more. But he can't. Not yet.

Because someone is stirring up trouble. Someone who wants to unleash a powerful ancient magic that could bring the realm of mythology crashing into the modern world.

If Ben fails to stop them, the world will burn -- and that's the last thing he needs on his conscience.

Fans of BEN AARONOVITCH and JIM BUTCHER will revel in this fiery tale of magic, mayhem and modern-day mythology.

"A superior piece of magical myth-making." --SFFWorld on Chasing Embers
Ben Garston novels
Chasing Embers
Raising Fire

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

A superior piece of magical myth-making. SFFWorld on Chasing Embers
Raising Fire is exciting, entertaining and more than a little thought provoking. The book ends in a suitably revelatory fashion and I cannot wait to see where it goes next. This series is swiftly becoming a personal favourite. The Eloquent Page
For those who love this series and this genre, Raising Fire offers the fantasy you're looking for. RT Book Reviews
Inventive and vivid ... This is smart action storytelling, and Bennett is assembling the materials for a terrific conclusion. Publishers Weekly (starred review)
A thrilling fusion of myth and modernity, Chasing Embers will have you rooting for dragons over humans and loving every minute of it. Kevin Hearne, New York Times bestselling author of Hounded

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: James Bennett

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Runtime: 10.98
Audience: Adult
Language: English