Down Home Cowboy by Maisey Yates audiobook

Down Home Cowboy: A Western Romance Novel Copper Ridge

By Maisey Yates
Read by Lillian Thayer

HQN Books, Harlequin Audio 9780373801992

The Copper Ridge Series: Book 8

9.78 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $24.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781488203091

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $39.99

    ISBN: 9781538409619

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

  • $39.99

    ISBN: 9781538409633

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

This Texas cowboy has come home to Copper Ridge to put down roots…but will he risk his heart again?  Asked where he'd be at this point in life, Cain Donnelly would have said anywhere but Copper Ridge, Oregon, living with his estranged brothers. But since his wife abandoned them, both he and his daughter, Violet, are in need of a fresh start, so he's back to claim his share of the family ranch. Local baker Alison Davis is a delicious temptation, but she's also his daughter's mentor and new boss. That makes her off-limits…until she offers a no-strings deal that no red-blooded cowboy could resist.  Alison has worked tirelessly to rebuild her life, and she won't jeopardize her hard-won independence. Especially if it also complicates Cain's relationship with Violet. But with Cain offering a love she never thought was possible, Alison has to find the courage to let her past go…or watch her future ride away for good.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

This Texas cowboy has come home to Copper Ridge to put down roots…but will he risk his heart again? 

Asked where he'd be at this point in life, Cain Donnelly would have said anywhere but Copper Ridge, Oregon, living with his estranged brothers. But since his wife abandoned them, both he and his daughter, Violet, are in need of a fresh start, so he's back to claim his share of the family ranch. Local baker Alison Davis is a delicious temptation, but she's also his daughter's mentor and new boss. That makes her off-limits…until she offers a no-strings deal that no red-blooded cowboy could resist. 

Alison has worked tirelessly to rebuild her life, and she won't jeopardize her hard-won independence. Especially if it also complicates Cain's relationship with Violet. But with Cain offering a love she never thought was possible, Alison has to find the courage to let her past go…or watch her future ride away for good.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Yates has expertly developed her characters…This fast-paced, sensual novel will leave readers believing in the healing power of love.” Publishers Weekly
“Fans of Robyn Carr, Sherryl Woods, or Nora Roberts will love the heartfelt story lines that surround these dynamic characters.” RT Book Reviews (4½ stars, Top Pick!)

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Maisey Yates

Author Bio: Maisey Yates

Maisey Yates sold her first book at age twenty-three. Since then it’s been a whirlwind of sexy alpha males and happily-ever-afters, and she wouldn’t have it any other way. She divides her writing time between dark, passionate category romances set just about everywhere on earth and light, sexy contemporary romances set practically in her backyard. She lives in rural Oregon with her three children and her husband, whose chiseled jaw and arresting features continue to make her swoon. She feels the epic trek she takes several times a day from her office to her coffeemaker is a true example of her pioneer spirit.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Romance
Runtime: 9.78
Audience: Adult
Language: English