Outlaws of Time #2: The Song of Glory and Ghost by N. D. Wilson audiobook

Outlaws of Time #2: The Song of Glory and Ghost

By N. D. Wilson
Read by MacLeod Andrews

Katherine Tegen Books 9780062327291

The Outlaws of Time Series: Book 2

8.63 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $21.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780062661814

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $34.99

    ISBN: 9781538412268

  • $39.99

    ISBN: 9781538412282

From the bestselling author of 100 Cupboards comes the second book in a one-of-a-kind middle grade time travel series that is perfect for fans of Soman Chainani's School for Good and Evil books. Sam Miracle never thought that his future could lie in the past. But after leaping through centuries at the side of a mystical time walker, Sam and his best friend, Glory, know that the next morning’s sun could belong to yesterday as easily as tomorrow. But no day is safe. Since the Vulture escaped, Sam and Glory’s greatest nemesis has left no time nor place unmarked by his path of destruction. At least Sam and Glory have Peter, the youngest version of their mentor, Father Tiempo, to help repair the sands of time... until they don’t. Determined to save their friend from the Vulture’s clutches, Sam and Glory put their trust in Ghost, a creature from before time itself. But now, the sidekick must fill the legend’s shoes, the hero must play backup, and the powers they have yet to discover might just hold the key to protecting every last second for eons to come.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

From the bestselling author of 100 Cupboards comes the second book in a one-of-a-kind middle grade time travel series that is perfect for fans of Soman Chainani's School for Good and Evil books.

Sam Miracle never thought that his future could lie in the past. But after leaping through centuries at the side of a mystical time walker, Sam and his best friend, Glory, know that the next morning’s sun could belong to yesterday as easily as tomorrow. But no day is safe. Since the Vulture escaped, Sam and Glory’s greatest nemesis has left no time nor place unmarked by his path of destruction. At least Sam and Glory have Peter, the youngest version of their mentor, Father Tiempo, to help repair the sands of time... until they don’t. Determined to save their friend from the Vulture’s clutches, Sam and Glory put their trust in Ghost, a creature from before time itself. But now, the sidekick must fill the legend’s shoes, the hero must play backup, and the powers they have yet to discover might just hold the key to protecting every last second for eons to come.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“An exciting adventure with relentless action and more twists and turns than a sidewinder snake on the hunt.” Michael Northrop, New York Times bestselling author

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: N. D. Wilson

Author Bio: N. D. Wilson

N. D. Wilson is the bestselling author of the Ashtown Burials series. When he was a kid, he spent nearly a year living in his grandparents’ attic. If there were cupboards in those walls, he never found them. He and his wife live in Idaho, along with their five young explorers.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Runtime: 8.63
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English