The Wrong Train

By Jeremy de Quidt
Read by Jeremy de Quidt

4.07 Hours 08/01/2017 unabridged
Format:
  • Regular Price: $18.99

    Special Price $15.19

    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781338159943

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $29.99

    ISBN: 9781338194234

Light the candles and shut the door, The Wrong Train is a deliciously creepy and terrifyingly good collection of scary stories, for fans of Patrick Ness, R.L. Stine, and Emily Carroll. Imagine you’ve just managed to catch your train and you realize it’s the wrong one. You’d be annoyed of course, but not scared . . . yet. Imagine you get off the wrong train at the next station hoping to catch one back the way you came. But the station is empty. Again, you’d be annoyed, but not scared . . . Yet. Imagine someone comes to the station, a stranger who starts to tell you stories to help pass the time. But these aren’t any old stories — they’re nightmares that come with a price to pay. And you want them to stop. Scared yet? You will be.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Light the candles and shut the door, The Wrong Train is a deliciously creepy and terrifyingly good collection of scary stories, for fans of Patrick Ness, R.L. Stine, and Emily Carroll. Imagine you’ve just managed to catch your train and you realize it’s the wrong one. You’d be annoyed of course, but not scared . . . yet. Imagine you get off the wrong train at the next station hoping to catch one back the way you came. But the station is empty. Again, you’d be annoyed, but not scared . . . Yet. Imagine someone comes to the station, a stranger who starts to tell you stories to help pass the time. But these aren’t any old stories — they’re nightmares that come with a price to pay. And you want them to stop. Scared yet? You will be.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Scare yourself silly with this cracking collection that carries a very apt warning on the cover: ‘Not for passengers of a nervous disposition.’” Daily Express (London)

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Jeremy de Quidt

Jeremy de Quidt is the author of The Toymaker, The Feathered Man, and The Wrong Train.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD
Category: Fiction/Horror
Runtime: 4.07
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English