Scandal on Rincon Hill by Shirley Tallman audiobook

Scandal on Rincon Hill

By Shirley Tallman
Read by Carrington MacDuffie

Blackstone Publishing

The Sarah Woolson Mysteries: Book 4

12.12 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $22.95
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781538465011

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $6.95

    ISBN: 9781982567514

  • $32.95

    ISBN: 9781441773210

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

  • $29.95

    ISBN: 9781441773227

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

A body is found just blocks from attorney Sarah Woolson’s peaceful Rincon Hill home. Sarah is soon on the case, but nineteenth-century San Francisco is rapidly thrown into a state of panic as a gruesome crime spree begins to take hold of the city. Engaged in a life or death struggle to find the murderer, Sarah becomes embroiled in the erotic escapades of the town’s infamous high-end brothels, a proper Anglican church, Darwin’s shocking theory of evolution, and a vicious killer who will stop at nothing to achieve a scandalous objective.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

A body is found just blocks from attorney Sarah Woolson’s peaceful Rincon Hill home. Sarah is soon on the case, but nineteenth-century San Francisco is rapidly thrown into a state of panic as a gruesome crime spree begins to take hold of the city. Engaged in a life or death struggle to find the murderer, Sarah becomes embroiled in the erotic escapades of the town’s infamous high-end brothels, a proper Anglican church, Darwin’s shocking theory of evolution, and a vicious killer who will stop at nothing to achieve a scandalous objective.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“A solid read…Convincing period detail supports an engaging lead who’s a more plausible character than, say, Rhys Bowen’s Molly Murphy.” Publishers Weekly
“Tallman’s series features Sarah Woolson, a nineteenth-century San Francisco attorney who defends the downtrodden and oppressed when no one else will take their cases. In this fourth installment, the primary story concerns several inexplicable murders for which Sarah’s clients, Chinese immigrants, are being blamed. Carrington MacDuffie’s portrayal of Sarah is commanding yet personable. Her interpretation of the other characters is well defined and distinct…MacDuffie is particularly adept at age-appropriate portrayals. Listeners should enjoy this entertaining whodunit.” AudioFile
“Sarah’s fourth neatly marries mystery, romance, and historic San Francisco in an enjoyable tale of the stubbornly independent career woman.” Kirkus Reviews
“Bringing Victorian San Francisco to colorful life, Tallman offers an entertaining mystery…Will appeal to fans of Anne Perry and Rhys Bowen.” Library Journal (starred review) on The Cliff House Strangler

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Shirley Tallman

Author Bio: Shirley Tallman

Shirley Tallman is an award-winning writer with a flair for historical mysteries. She has written a number of successful romance novels and has coauthored several screenplays produced by NBC, ABC, and CBS. She has recently finished a screenplay for Paramount Studios. She lives in Eugene, Oregon. Visit her on the web at www.ShirleyTallman.com.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, Digital Rental, CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Mystery & Detective
Runtime: 12.12
Audience: Adult
Language: English