They Both Die at the End by Adam Silvera audiobook

They Both Die at the End

By Adam Silvera
Read by Michael Crouch , Robbie Daymond , and Bahni Turpin

Quill Tree Books, HarperCollins 9780062457790
8.51 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $24.99

    Special Price $16.24

    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780062740694

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • Regular Price: $34.99

    Special Price $17.50

    ISBN: 9781538456903

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 7-14 days

  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $20.00

    ISBN: 9781538456897

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 7-14 days

Adam Silvera reminds us that there’s no life without death and no love without loss in this devastating yet uplifting story about two people whose lives change over the course of one unforgettable day. #1 New York Times bestseller * 4 starred reviews * A School Library Journal Best Book of the Year * A Kirkus Best Book of the Year * A Booklist Editors' Choice * A Bustle Best YA Novel * A Paste Magazine Best YA Book * A Book Riot Best Queer Book * A Buzzfeed Best YA Book of the Year * A BookPage Best YA Book of the Year On September 5, a little after midnight, Death-Cast calls Mateo Torrez and Rufus Emeterio to give them some bad news: They’re going to die today. Mateo and Rufus are total strangers, but, for different reasons, they’re both looking to make a new friend on their End Day. The good news: There’s an app for that. It’s called the Last Friend, and through it, Rufus and Mateo are about to meet up for one last great adventure—to live a lifetime in a single day. In the tradition of Before I Fall and If I Stay, They Both Die at the End is a tour de force from acclaimed author Adam Silvera, whose debut, More Happy Than Not, the New York Times called “profound.” Featuring a map of the novel’s characters and their connections, an exclusive essay by the author, and a behind-the-scenes look at the early outlines for this critically acclaimed bestseller. Plus don't miss The First to Die at the End: #1 New York Times bestselling author Adam Silvera returns to the universe of international phenomenon They Both Die at the End in this prequel. New star-crossed lovers are put to the test on the first day of Death-Cast’s fateful calls.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Adam Silvera reminds us that there’s no life without death and no love without loss in this devastating yet uplifting story about two people whose lives change over the course of one unforgettable day.

#1 New York Times bestseller * 4 starred reviews * A School Library Journal Best Book of the Year * A Kirkus Best Book of the Year * A Booklist Editors' Choice * A Bustle Best YA Novel * A Paste Magazine Best YA Book * A Book Riot Best Queer Book * A Buzzfeed Best YA Book of the Year * A BookPage Best YA Book of the Year

On September 5, a little after midnight, Death-Cast calls Mateo Torrez and Rufus Emeterio to give them some bad news: They’re going to die today.

Mateo and Rufus are total strangers, but, for different reasons, they’re both looking to make a new friend on their End Day. The good news: There’s an app for that. It’s called the Last Friend, and through it, Rufus and Mateo are about to meet up for one last great adventure—to live a lifetime in a single day.

In the tradition of Before I Fall and If I Stay, They Both Die at the End is a tour de force from acclaimed author Adam Silvera, whose debut, More Happy Than Not, the New York Times called “profound.”

Featuring a map of the novel’s characters and their connections, an exclusive essay by the author, and a behind-the-scenes look at the early outlines for this critically acclaimed bestseller.

Plus don't miss The First to Die at the End: #1 New York Times bestselling author Adam Silvera returns to the universe of international phenomenon They Both Die at the End in this prequel. New star-crossed lovers are put to the test on the first day of Death-Cast’s fateful calls.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“In this dystopian world, Death-Cast notifies those who have only a day to live. Mateo and Rufus are two teens who get that early morning call. Michael Crouch and Robbie Daymond narrate first-person chapters that recount their feelings upon receiving the fateful news. Crouch animates Mateo…[and] Daymond delivers seventeen-year-old Rufus’ sarcasm, bitterness, and fatalism…Bahni Turpin narrates short passages of third-person exposition that gives more context to Mateo and Rufus’ world.” AudioFile
“A bold, lovely, and haunting story of loss, hope, and the redeeming power of friendship.” Lauren Oliver, New York Times bestselling author
“Over the course of an eventful day, these thoughtful young men speak honestly and movingly about their fate, their anger at its unfairness, and what it means to be alive.” Publishers Weekly (starred review)
“Silvera continues to masterfully integrate diversity, disability, and young queer voices into an appealing story with a lot of heart.” School Library Journal (starred review)
“Silvera does a remarkable job of inviting empathy for his irresistible coprotagonists…Extraordinary and unforgettable.” Booklist (starred review)
“Another standout from Silvera…Engrossing, contemplative, and as heart-wrenching as the title promises.” Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Adam Silvera

Author Bio: Adam Silvera

Adam Silvera was born and raised in the Bronx. He was a bookseller before shifting to children’s publishing and has worked at a literary development company and a creative writing website for teens and as a book reviewer of children’s and young adult novels. He is tall for no reason and lives in New York City.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 8.51
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English