Nothing by Annie Barrows audiobook

Nothing

By Annie Barrows
Read by Arielle DeLisle

Greenwillow Books, HarperCollins 9780062668233
5.08 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $15.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780062743381

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $25.99

    ISBN: 9781538456842

  • $39.99

    ISBN: 9781538456835

From the acclaimed #1 New York Times–bestselling coauthor of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society and the author of the award-winning and bestselling Ivy + Bean books! This teen debut tells the story of Charlotte and Frankie, two high school students and best friends who don’t have magical powers, fight aliens, crash their cars, get pierced, or discover they are royal. They just go to school. And live at home. With their parents. A great read for fans of Becky Albertalli, Louise Rennison, and Adi Alsaid. Nothing ever happens to Charlotte and Frankie. Their lives are nothing like the lives of the girls they read about in their YA novels. They don’t have flowing red hair, and hot romantic encounters never happen—let alone meeting a true soul mate. They just go to high school and live at home with their parents, who are pretty normal, all things considered. But when Charlotte decides to write down everything that happens during their sophomore year—to prove that nothing happens and there is no plot or character development in real life—she’s surprised to find that being fifteen isn’t as boring as she thought. It’s weird, heartbreaking, silly, and complicated. And maybe, just perfect.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

From the acclaimed #1 New York Times–bestselling coauthor of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society and the author of the award-winning and bestselling Ivy + Bean books!

This teen debut tells the story of Charlotte and Frankie, two high school students and best friends who don’t have magical powers, fight aliens, crash their cars, get pierced, or discover they are royal. They just go to school. And live at home. With their parents. A great read for fans of Becky Albertalli, Louise Rennison, and Adi Alsaid.

Nothing ever happens to Charlotte and Frankie. Their lives are nothing like the lives of the girls they read about in their YA novels. They don’t have flowing red hair, and hot romantic encounters never happen—let alone meeting a true soul mate.

They just go to high school and live at home with their parents, who are pretty normal, all things considered. But when Charlotte decides to write down everything that happens during their sophomore year—to prove that nothing happens and there is no plot or character development in real life—she’s surprised to find that being fifteen isn’t as boring as she thought.

It’s weird, heartbreaking, silly, and complicated. And maybe, just perfect.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“A charming novel…Barrows turns her keen observational eye toward teenagers, and the results are authentic and funny.” Kirkus Reviews (starred review)
“In her first work for teens, Barrows writes a realistic story about girls growing up in a suburban California town.” Publishers Weekly
“Infused with witty dialogue, Barrow’s novel feels incredibly genuine to the high-school experience of two best friends.” Booklist

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Annie Barrows

Author Bio: Annie Barrows

Annie Barrows is the New York Times bestselling coauthor of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society, and the author of The Truth According to Us, and the Ivy + Bean chapter book series, among others. Her books have been nominated for many awards, including the Bluestem Award, the Mark Twain Award, the Virginia Readers’ Choice, the Massachusetts Children’s Book Award, and the Kentucky Bluegrass Award.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 5.08
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English