Marge in Charge by Isla Fisher audiobook

Marge in Charge

By Isla Fisher
Read by Isla Fisher

HarperCollins 9780062662187

The Marge in Charge Series: Book 1

1.86 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $13.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780062791948

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $19.99

    ISBN: 9781538457207

  • $39.99

    ISBN: 9781538457191

Actress and comedian Isla Fisher’s hilarious debut introduces Marge, your kids’ favorite new zany babysitter—perfect for fans of Amelia Bedelia and Mrs. Piggle Wiggle. Siblings Jemima and Jake Button don’t know what to make of their new babysitter, Marge: She’s not tall enough to ride a rollercoaster and, when she first arrives, she’s dressed like a grandma and looks very serious. But as soon as Mommy and Dad are gone, mischievous Marge lets down her rainbow hair and the adventures begin. Jemima and Jake aren’t supposed to shoot apple juice out of water guns, eat pancakes off the ceiling, or throw impromptu concerts during music class—but with Marge here, everything’s gone topsy-turvy! Can they have this much fun and still finish everything on Mommy’s list before their parents come home to discover what’s been going on? In these three madcap stories, it’s obvious that everything’s way more fun when Marge is in charge.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Actress and comedian Isla Fisher’s hilarious debut introduces Marge, your kids’ favorite new zany babysitter—perfect for fans of Amelia Bedelia and Mrs. Piggle Wiggle.

Siblings Jemima and Jake Button don’t know what to make of their new babysitter, Marge: She’s not tall enough to ride a rollercoaster and, when she first arrives, she’s dressed like a grandma and looks very serious. But as soon as Mommy and Dad are gone, mischievous Marge lets down her rainbow hair and the adventures begin.

Jemima and Jake aren’t supposed to shoot apple juice out of water guns, eat pancakes off the ceiling, or throw impromptu concerts during music class—but with Marge here, everything’s gone topsy-turvy! Can they have this much fun and still finish everything on Mommy’s list before their parents come home to discover what’s been going on?

In these three madcap stories, it’s obvious that everything’s way more fun when Marge is in charge.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Actress Isla Fisher charmed audiences in Wedding Crashers, and now, she’s channeled her quirky humor into children’s books.” People, praise for the series

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Isla Fisher

Author Bio: Isla Fisher

Isla Fisher has worked in TV and film for twenty-five years. She has played many fun and different characters, but her favorite role is being a mom to her three children. Isla has been making up stories at bedtime for them every night since they were born, which is how Marge in Charge began.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Humor
Runtime: 1.86
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English