The Afterlife of Holly Chase

By Cynthia Hand
Read by Erin Spencer

9.99 Hours 10/24/2017 unabridged
Format:
  • Regular Price: $24.99

    Special Price $19.99

    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780062689276

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $39.99

    ISBN: 9781538457474

  • $39.99

    ISBN: 9781538457467

Before I Fall meets “bah, humbug” in this contemporary YA reimagining of A Christmas Carol from New York Times bestselling author Cynthia Hand. On Christmas Eve five years ago, seventeen-year-old Holly Chase was visited by three ghosts who showed her how selfish and spoiled she’d become. They tried to convince her to mend her ways. She didn’t. And then she died. Now she’s stuck working for the top secret company Project Scrooge—as their latest Ghost of Christmas Past. So far, Holly’s afterlife has been miserable. But this year’s Scrooge is different. This year’s Scrooge might change everything … The Afterlife of Holly Chase is a witty, poignant, and insightful novel about life, love, and seizing second (or third) chances, perfect for readers who loved Before I Fall or Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Before I Fall meets “bah, humbug” in this contemporary YA reimagining of A Christmas Carol from New York Times bestselling author Cynthia Hand.

On Christmas Eve five years ago, seventeen-year-old Holly Chase was visited by three ghosts who showed her how selfish and spoiled she’d become. They tried to convince her to mend her ways. She didn’t. And then she died.

Now she’s stuck working for the top secret company Project Scrooge—as their latest Ghost of Christmas Past. So far, Holly’s afterlife has been miserable. But this year’s Scrooge is different. This year’s Scrooge might change everything …

The Afterlife of Holly Chase is a witty, poignant, and insightful novel about life, love, and seizing second (or third) chances, perfect for readers who loved Before I Fall or Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“A spunky, modern take on A Christmas Carol…A spirited tale, indeed.” Kirkus Reviews
“Hand has more in mind than just paranormal romance. The exploration of angelic hierarchies fascinates as does the tension built around concepts of free will and divine purpose. Can Clara literally stop an ordained death? Plot points skillfully set up the next book’s action, which should be eagerly anticipated by fans.” Booklist
“Hand debuts with an engrossing take on the angel mythos…an engaging and romantic tale with solid backstory.” Publishers Weekly (starred review)

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Cynthia Hand

Cynthia Hand is the New York Times bestselling author of the Unearthly trilogy. A native of southeastern Idaho, she has graduate degrees in creative writing from Boise State University and the University of Nebraska–Lincoln. For the past seven years she has taught writing at Pepperdine University in Southern California. She and her family have recently moved back to Idaho, where they are enjoying the fresh air.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 9.99
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English