The Wife Between Us: A Novel

By  Greer Hendricks  and Sarah Pekkanen
Read by Julia Whelan

11.23 Hours 01/09/2018 unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $26.99

    Special Price $21.59

    or 2 Credits

    ISBN: 9781427293046

  • $39.99

    ISBN: 9781427293039

"Julia Whelan reads the novel in her low, pleasant voice, moving down a register to capture Richard's infuriating condescension and lightening slightly for the younger Emma. With its perfidious turns, this escapist entertainment is a fine example of the 21st century's more cynical version of the O. Henry ending." — The Washington Post From Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen comes the next hit audiobook thriller, an instant New York Times bestseller! When you listen to this audiobook, you will make many assumptions. You will assume you are listening to a story about a jealous ex-wife. You will assume she is obsessed with her replacement – a beautiful, younger woman who is about to marry the man they both love. You will assume you know the anatomy of this tangled love triangle. Assume nothing. Twisted and deliciously chilling, The Wife Between Us exposes the secret complexities of an enviable marriage - and the dangerous truths we ignore in the name of love. Listen for the truth between the lies. Praise for The Wife Between Us: "Addictive domestic thrillers with twist-filled plots and unreliable narrators are increasingly popular. Add in assumptions that should not be assumed, shape-shifting, surprising characters and a complex chronology, and you have a hint of what you'll find in The Wife Between Us...All will be made clear, or perhaps not, as you listen to Julia Whelan's tautly paced performance." — BookPage “A clever thriller with masterful twists.” – Karin Slaughter, New York Times bestselling author of The Kept Woman "Readers who were enthralled by B.A. Paris's Behind Closed Doors and Gillian Flynn's Gone Girl will love the skewed psychology and shifting perspectives in this domestic thriller." - Library Journal "A fiendishly clever romantic thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. This one will keep you guessing." –Anita Shreve, New York Times bestselling author of The Stars are Fire "A twisty, mind-bending novel about marriage and betrayal. A gripping plot and fascinating characters; this book will keep you turning the pages and guessing until the very end. A must-read!" –Lauren Weisberger, New York Times bestselling author of The Devil Wears Prada This audiobook contains a bonus interview with the authors

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

A New York Times bestseller

A Wall Street Journal Pick

An AARP Magazine Editors’ Pick

A Glamour Magazine Pick of Most Anticipated Books of 2018

A Real Simple Pick

A Bustle Pick

An Indie Next List selection

A January LibraryReads Pick

"Julia Whelan reads the novel in her low, pleasant voice, moving down a register to capture Richard's infuriating condescension and lightening slightly for the younger Emma. With its perfidious turns, this escapist entertainment is a fine example of the 21st century's more cynical version of the O. Henry ending." — The Washington Post

From Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen comes the next hit audiobook thriller, an instant New York Times bestseller!

When you listen to this audiobook, you will make many assumptions.
You will assume you are listening to a story about a jealous ex-wife.
You will assume she is obsessed with her replacement – a beautiful, younger woman who is about to marry the man they both love.
You will assume you know the anatomy of this tangled love triangle.
Assume nothing.

Twisted and deliciously chilling, The Wife Between Us exposes the secret complexities of an enviable marriage - and the dangerous truths we ignore in the name of love.

Listen for the truth between the lies.

Praise for The Wife Between Us:

"Addictive domestic thrillers with twist-filled plots and unreliable narrators are increasingly popular. Add in assumptions that should not be assumed, shape-shifting, surprising characters and a complex chronology, and you have a hint of what you'll find in The Wife Between Us...All will be made clear, or perhaps not, as you listen to Julia Whelan's tautly paced performance."
BookPage

“A clever thriller with masterful twists.” – Karin Slaughter, New York Times bestselling author of The Kept Woman

"Readers who were enthralled by B.A. Paris's Behind Closed Doors and Gillian Flynn's Gone Girl will love the skewed psychology and shifting perspectives in this domestic thriller." - Library Journal

"A fiendishly clever romantic thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. This one will keep you guessing." –Anita Shreve, New York Times bestselling author of The Stars are Fire

"A twisty, mind-bending novel about marriage and betrayal. A gripping plot and fascinating characters; this book will keep you turning the pages and guessing until the very end. A must-read!" –Lauren Weisberger, New York Times bestselling author of The Devil Wears Prada

This audiobook contains a bonus interview with the authors

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

A fiendishly clever romantic thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. This one will keep you guessing. Anita Shreve, New York Times bestselling author of The Stars are Fire
A clever thriller with masterful twists. Karin Slaughter, New York Times bestselling author of The Kept Woman
The Wife Between Us delivers a whip smart, twisty plot in a taut, pacy narrative. It's terrific and troubling. This is one scary love triangle where you won't know who to trust. I loved it. Gilly Macmillan, New York Times bestselling author of What She Knew
A twisty, mind-bending novel about marriage and betrayal. A gripping plot and fascinating characters; this book will keep you turning the pages and guessing until the very end. A must-read! Lauren Weisberger, New York Times bestselling author of The Devil Wears Prada“This amazing story gallops along at breakneck speed, with an ending that smacks you between the eyes and takes your breath away. These authors are destined to become trail blazers in the field of psychological suspense books that explode in your hands!
Like a house of mirrors, The Wife Between Us kept me guessing around every corner, delving into the complexities of marriage, friendship, and obsession. Javier Ramirez, The Book Table
Readers who were enthralled by B.A. Paris’s Behind Closed Doors and Gillian Flynn’s Gone Girl will love the skewed psychology and shifting perspectives of this domestic thriller. Library Journal, starred review
Addictive domestic thrillers with twist-filled plots and unreliable narrators are increasingly popular. Add in assumptions that should not be assumed, shape-shifting, surprising characters and a complex chronology, and you have a hint of what you'll find in the The Wife Between Us...All will be made clear, or perhaps not, as you listen to Julia Whelan's tautly paced performance. BookPage
“Fiendishly clever…in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. This one will keep you guessing.” Anita Shreve, New York Times bestselling author
“In the didn’t-see-it-coming plot twist category.” USA Today
“A jaw-dropping psychological thriller.” Publishers Weekly (starred review)
Hendricks and Pekkanen have written a complex story that will appeal to fans of slow-burn psychological thrillers. AudioFile
“Julia Whelan reads the novel in her low, pleasant voice, moving down a register to capture Richard’s infuriating condescension and lightening slightly for the younger Emma. With its perfidious turns, this escapist entertainment is a fine example of the twenty-first century’s more cynical version of the O. Henry ending.” Washington Post (audio review)

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Sarah Pekkanen

Sarah Pekkanen is the New York Times bestselling author of several novels, including The Perfect Neighbors, Things You Won’t Say, and Catching Air. A former investigative journalist and feature writer, her work has been published in People and USA Today, among others.

Titles by Author

See All

Author Bio: Greer Hendricks

Greer Hendricks spent over two decades as an editor at Simon & Schuster. Prior to her tenure in publishing, she worked at Allure magazine and obtained her masters in journalism from Columbia University. Her writing has been published in the New York Times and Publishers Weekly.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD
Category: Fiction/Thrillers/Suspense
Runtime: 11.23
Audience: Adult
Language: English