The Echo Man: A Novel of Suspense

By Richard Montanari
Read by Scott Brick

The Byrne and Balzano Series: Book 5

14.41 Hours 10/17/2017 unabridged
Format:
  • Regular Price: $27.99

    Special Price $22.39

    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780062836403

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $39.99

    ISBN: 9781538497890

  • $39.99

    ISBN: 9781538497883

In this gripping, unforgettable thriller for fans of James Patterson and Lisa Gardner, someone is re-creating infamous unsolved murders … and the killer is closer than anyone could imagine. Fall in Philadelphia. A man’s corpse is found in one of the city’s poorest neighborhoods. It’s unmistakably the work of a killer. But to homicide detectives Kevin Byrne and Jessica Balzano, it feels familiar. Eight years ago, another body was found in the same place, in the same position … killed in the same manner. Even the crime-scene photos are identical. That case was never closed. And now more copycat murders are happening. Someone is re-creating the city’s most infamous unsolved killings, victim by victim—with more clues for Byrne and Balzano to unravel. Taut and suspenseful, The Echo Man is already an international bestseller. Discover what readers around the world already know: Richard Montanari’s novels are “relentlessly suspenseful” (Tess Gerritsen).

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

In this gripping, unforgettable thriller for fans of James Patterson and Lisa Gardner, someone is re-creating infamous unsolved murders … and the killer is closer than anyone could imagine.

Fall in Philadelphia. A man’s corpse is found in one of the city’s poorest neighborhoods. It’s unmistakably the work of a killer.

But to homicide detectives Kevin Byrne and Jessica Balzano, it feels familiar. Eight years ago, another body was found in the same place, in the same position … killed in the same manner. Even the crime-scene photos are identical.

That case was never closed. And now more copycat murders are happening. Someone is re-creating the city’s most infamous unsolved killings, victim by victim—with more clues for Byrne and Balzano to unravel.

Taut and suspenseful, The Echo Man is already an international bestseller. Discover what readers around the world already know: Richard Montanari’s novels are “relentlessly suspenseful” (Tess Gerritsen).

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Richard Montanari

Richard Montanari is a novelist, screenwriter, and essayist. His work has appeared in the Chicago Tribune, Detroit Free Press, Cleveland Plain Dealer, and scores of other national and regional publications. He is an award-winning author of several internationally acclaimed thrillers, including Merciless, The Skin Gods, The Rosary Girls, Kiss of Evil, Deviant Way, and The Violet Hour.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Thrillers/Suspense
Runtime: 14.41
Audience: Adult
Language: English