Sinless

By Sarah Tarkoff
Read by Stephanie Einstein

The Eye of the Beholder Series: Book 1

7.10 Hours 01/09/2018 unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $15.99

    Special Price $12.79

    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780062660633

  • $29.99

    ISBN: 9781538480045

  • $39.99

    ISBN: 9781538480052

With shades of Scott Westerfeld’s Uglies and Ally Condie’s Matched, this dark, cinematic dystopian novel—the first in the thrilling Eye of the Beholder series—is set in a near future society in which “right” and “wrong” are manifested by beauty and ugliness In Grace Luther’s world, morality is physically enforced. Those who are “good” are blessed with beauty, while those who are not suffer horrifying consequences—disfigurement, or even death. When the cleric’s daughter stumbles onto information that proves her world is more complicated than it seems, she finds herself at the center of an epic battle where good and evil are not so easily distinguished. Despite all her efforts to live a normal teenage life, Grace is faced with a series of decisions that will risk the lives of everyone she loves. With each page, Sarah Tarkoff masterfully tightens the screws in this electrifying debut novel that plunges us into a nightmarish and all too plausible future. Full of high-drama and pulsating tension, Eye of the Beholder: Revelation explores essential questions teenagers wrestle with every day: What is beauty? What is faith? Where does friendship end and love begin? Do we take our world at face value and accept all that we have been taught—or do we question the mores of the society into which we are born? Chilling and thought-provoking, Eye of the Beholder: Revelation is must reading for fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent, The Maze Runner, The Giver, and Delirium.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

With shades of Scott Westerfeld’s Uglies and Ally Condie’s Matched, this dark, cinematic dystopian novel—the first in the thrilling Eye of the Beholder series—is set in a near future society in which “right” and “wrong” are manifested by beauty and ugliness

In Grace Luther’s world, morality is physically enforced. Those who are “good” are blessed with beauty, while those who are not suffer horrifying consequences—disfigurement, or even death. When the cleric’s daughter stumbles onto information that proves her world is more complicated than it seems, she finds herself at the center of an epic battle where good and evil are not so easily distinguished. Despite all her efforts to live a normal teenage life, Grace is faced with a series of decisions that will risk the lives of everyone she loves.

With each page, Sarah Tarkoff masterfully tightens the screws in this electrifying debut novel that plunges us into a nightmarish and all too plausible future. Full of high-drama and pulsating tension, Eye of the Beholder: Revelation explores essential questions teenagers wrestle with every day: What is beauty? What is faith? Where does friendship end and love begin? Do we take our world at face value and accept all that we have been taught—or do we question the mores of the society into which we are born?

Chilling and thought-provoking, Eye of the Beholder: Revelation is must reading for fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent, The Maze Runner, The Giver, and Delirium.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“A page-turning, sensationally original piece of debut fiction.” Amy S. Foster, author of the Rift Uprising Trilogy
“A thought-provoking page-turner. Sarah Tarkoff’s stellar writing hooks you from the opening pages.” Alexandra Monir, author of The Final Six
“Compelling and full of smart dialogue, Tarkoff’s Sinless lives up to its title…It does nothing wrong, and readers will enjoy this coming-of-age tale.” RT Book Reviews

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Sarah Tarkoff

Sarah Tarkoff currently writes for the CW series Arrow. Other TV writing credits include ABC’s Mistresses, Lifetime’s Witches of East End, and the animated series Vixen and The Ray. She also worked as a script coordinator on Gossip Girl and Jane the Virgin. She graduated from USC with a degree in screenwriting (hence all the screenwriting), and lives in Los Angeles. Sinless is her debut novel.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Science Fiction
Runtime: 7.10
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English