The Missing: A Novel

By C. L. Taylor
Read by Claire Corbett

9.87 Hours 11/07/2017 unabridged
Format: Digital Download
  • Regular Price: $24.99

    Special Price $19.99

    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780062836281

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $39.99

    ISBN: 9781538499788

  • $39.99

    ISBN: 9781538499771

A harrowing psychological thriller about a missing teenage boy whose mother must expose the secrets within their own family if she wants to find her son, perfect for fans of Reconstructing Amelia. You love your family. They make you feel safe. You trust them. Or do you? When fifteen-year-old Billy Wilkinson goes missing in the middle of the night, his mother, Claire Wilkinson, blames herself. She’s not the only one. There isn’t a single member of Billy’s family who doesn’t feel guilty. But the Wilkinsons are so used to keeping secrets from one another that it isn’t until six months later, after an appeal for information goes horribly wrong, that the truth begins to surface. Claire is sure of two things: that Billy is still alive and that her friends and family had nothing to do with his disappearance. A mother’s instinct is never wrong. Or is it? Combining an unreliable narrator and fast-paced storytelling, The Missing is a chilling novel of psychological suspense that will thoroughly captivate and obsess readers.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

A harrowing psychological thriller about a missing teenage boy whose mother must expose the secrets within their own family if she wants to find her son, perfect for fans of Reconstructing Amelia.

You love your family. They make you feel safe. You trust them. Or do you?

When fifteen-year-old Billy Wilkinson goes missing in the middle of the night, his mother, Claire Wilkinson, blames herself. She’s not the only one. There isn’t a single member of Billy’s family who doesn’t feel guilty. But the Wilkinsons are so used to keeping secrets from one another that it isn’t until six months later, after an appeal for information goes horribly wrong, that the truth begins to surface.

Claire is sure of two things: that Billy is still alive and that her friends and family had nothing to do with his disappearance. A mother’s instinct is never wrong. Or is it?

Combining an unreliable narrator and fast-paced storytelling, The Missing is a chilling novel of psychological suspense that will thoroughly captivate and obsess readers.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

The Missing has a delicious sense of foreboding from the first page, luring us into the heart of a family with terrible secrets and making us wait, with pounding hearts for the final, agonizing twist. Loved it.” Fiona Barton, New York Times bestselling author
“Taylor keeps Billy’s fate in question right up to the shocking denouement.” Publishers Weekly
“In addition to creating a strong suspenseful tone, Taylor explores how a family tragedy can impact each member differently. [The Missing] will appeal to fans of Sophie Hannah and Nicci French.” Booklist
“Dark, twisty, and utterly gripping…I absolutely loved it!” Lucy Clarke, author of The Blue

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: C. L. Taylor

C. L. Taylor studied for a degree in psychology at the University of Northumbria, Newcastle, and has worked as a sales administrator, web developer, instructional designer and as the manager of a distance learning team at a London university. She now writes full time.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Thrillers/Suspense
Runtime: 9.87
Audience: Adult
Language: English