Given To The Earth by Mindy McGinnis audiobook

Given To The Earth

By Mindy McGinnis
Read by Robbie Daymond , Alex McKenna , and Monika Felice Smith

Listening Library

The Given Duet Series: Book 2

11.82 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $27.50
    or 2 Credits

    ISBN: 9780525532774

Duty, fate, desire, and destiny collide in this intricately wrought tale, perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas. Although she was born to save the kingdom by sacrificing herself to the rising sea, Khosa's marriage to King Vincent has redeemed her. As the Queen of Stille, she's untouchable. But being Queen hasn't stopped her heart from longing for the King's stepbrother, Donil. And it hasn't stopped her body from longing for the sea itself, which still calls for her. While Khosa is made to choose between loyalty and love, Dara is on a mission for vengeance. Years ago, the Pietra slaughtered the entire Indiri race, leaving only Dara and her twin, Donil, alive. Now, spurned by King Vincent, Dara has embarked on a mission to spill the blood of Pietra's leader, Witt, and will stop at nothing to show his people the wrath of the last Indiri. As the waves crash ever closer to Stille, secrets are revealed, hearts are won and lost, and allegiances change like the shifting sand. Various Roles as Read by a Cast of Narrators: Will Damron as Ank Alex McKenna as Dara Andrew Eiden as Donil Monika Felice Smith as Khosa Robbie Daymond as Vincent Sunil Malhotra as Witt

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Duty, fate, desire, and destiny collide in this intricately wrought tale, perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas. Although she was born to save the kingdom by sacrificing herself to the rising sea, Khosa's marriage to King Vincent has redeemed her. As the Queen of Stille, she's untouchable. But being Queen hasn't stopped her heart from longing for the King's stepbrother, Donil. And it hasn't stopped her body from longing for the sea itself, which still calls for her. While Khosa is made to choose between loyalty and love, Dara is on a mission for vengeance. Years ago, the Pietra slaughtered the entire Indiri race, leaving only Dara and her twin, Donil, alive. Now, spurned by King Vincent, Dara has embarked on a mission to spill the blood of Pietra's leader, Witt, and will stop at nothing to show his people the wrath of the last Indiri. As the waves crash ever closer to Stille, secrets are revealed, hearts are won and lost, and allegiances change like the shifting sand. Various Roles as Read by a Cast of Narrators: Will Damron as Ank Alex McKenna as Dara Andrew Eiden as Donil Monika Felice Smith as Khosa Robbie Daymond as Vincent Sunil Malhotra as Witt

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Mindy McGinnis

Author Bio: Mindy McGinnis

Mindy McGinnis is the author of Not a Drop to Drink and In a Handful of Dust and is an assistant YA librarian who lives in Ohio. She graduated from Otterbein University magna cum laude with a BA in English literature and religion. Mindy has visited historic insane asylums, but they let her leave. You can visit her online at MindyMcGinnis.com.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Runtime: 11.82
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English