Samantha Spinner and the Super-Secret Plans by Russell Ginns audiobook

Samantha Spinner and the Super-Secret Plans

By Russell Ginns
Read by Grover Gardner  and Kathleen McInerney

Listening Library
4.70 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $15.00

    Special Price $14.25

    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780525525608

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More

Get ready for round-the-world adventure with Sam Spinner and her brother Nipper in the first book in a new hilarious, puzzle-packed series filled with super-secret messages! Perfect for fans of Escape From Mr. Lemoncello's Library and classics like Holes. Samantha Spinner's uncle Paul disappeared, and here's what he left: * Samantha's sister got a check for $2,400,000,000. * Samantha's brother got the New York Yankees. * And Samantha got a rusty red umbrella with a tag hanging off its worn handle. The tag says "Watch out for the RAIN." Thanks a lot, Uncle Paul. After all the strawberry waffles, stories, and puzzles they've shared, how could he just leave without saying goodbye? And what is the meaning of that mysterious message? The answer is simple. Sam knows in her heart that Uncle Paul is in danger. And if he taught her anything, it's that not everything is exactly what it seems. Which is why we should pay close attention to that rusty red umbrella, and never trust a monkey at a hula-hoop contest. The RAIN is coming and Samantha Spinner is about to find herself mixed up in some super-important, super-dangerous, super-secret plans. Praise for Samantha Spinner and the Super Secret Plans: "A winning mix of fast-paced action, fascinating facts, bathroom humor, and hidden puzzles...[that is] sure to please action-loving middle-grade readers." --Kirkus Reviews "Full of adventure and survival,...[and with] characters [that] are likable, realistic, and well rounded...[Samantha Spinner and the Super Secret Plans is] great for [readers of] series like The 39 Clues." --School Library Journal

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Winner of an AudioFile Earphones Award

Get ready for round-the-world adventure with Sam Spinner and her brother Nipper in the first book in a new hilarious, puzzle-packed series filled with super-secret messages! Perfect for fans of Escape From Mr. Lemoncello's Library and classics like Holes. Samantha Spinner's uncle Paul disappeared, and here's what he left: * Samantha's sister got a check for $2,400,000,000. * Samantha's brother got the New York Yankees. * And Samantha got a rusty red umbrella with a tag hanging off its worn handle. The tag says "Watch out for the RAIN." Thanks a lot, Uncle Paul. After all the strawberry waffles, stories, and puzzles they've shared, how could he just leave without saying goodbye? And what is the meaning of that mysterious message? The answer is simple. Sam knows in her heart that Uncle Paul is in danger. And if he taught her anything, it's that not everything is exactly what it seems. Which is why we should pay close attention to that rusty red umbrella, and never trust a monkey at a hula-hoop contest. The RAIN is coming and Samantha Spinner is about to find herself mixed up in some super-important, super-dangerous, super-secret plans. Praise for Samantha Spinner and the Super Secret Plans: "A winning mix of fast-paced action, fascinating facts, bathroom humor, and hidden puzzles...[that is] sure to please action-loving middle-grade readers." --Kirkus Reviews "Full of adventure and survival,...[and with] characters [that] are likable, realistic, and well rounded...[Samantha Spinner and the Super Secret Plans is] great for [readers of] series like The 39 Clues." --School Library Journal

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Narrators Kathleen McInerney and Grover Gardner hold listeners in the palms of their hands. Their spot-on kid voices make listeners feel they are being told this adventure/quest/travelogue story by the very children who are in it. In the narrator role, McInerney brings urgency, fast pacing, and precise diction to bear…McInerney and Gardner spin an enthralling tale, for sure! The production concludes with the author sharing a pair of puzzles specially conceived for audio. Winner of the AudioFile Earphones Award.” AudioFile
“Kids who love ciphers and treasures will be in their element here, with clues to follow, puzzles to solve, and the Hope Diamond, a Honus Wagner baseball card, and the Mona Lisa up for grabs.” Booklist

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Russell Ginns

Author Bio: Russell Ginns

Russell Ginns is a writer and game designer who specializes in puzzles, songs, and smart fun. He has worked on projects for Sesame Street, Nintendo, NASA, UNICEF, Hooked on Phonics, and the Girl Scouts of America. He once had a poem published on the back of an Alpha Bits cereal box.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Action & Adventure
Runtime: 4.70
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English