The Half-Court Hero by Mike Lupica audiobook

The Half-Court Hero

By Mike Lupica
Read by Keith Nobbs

Listening Library

The Zach and Zoe Mysteries: Book 2

0.96 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $11.00
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780525625483

#1 New York Times bestseller Mike Lupica begins an exciting new series, perfect for fans of Cam Jansen, featuring his trademark sports action and heart, and a lovable twin brother-sister duo who solve sports-related mysteries. There's nothing eight-year-old twins Zach and Zoe Walker love more than playing sports and solving mysteries. And when those two worlds collide . . . well it doesn't get any better than that. When the twins start a summer basketball league at their local park, they notice the once rundown court is getting freshened up with each passing day. First new nets, then the benches have been completely restored. But who's behind it? Zach and Zoe are on the case! In the opening installments of the Zach and Zoe Mysteries, bestselling author Mike Lupica begins a series for a new and younger audience, introducing listeners to a sports-loving detective duo who can swing for the fences and catch the culprit in one fell swoop. With a recipe equal parts sports and mystery, the Zach and Zoe Mysteries break fresh ground for an author who has been called the greatest sportswriter for kids.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

#1 New York Times bestseller Mike Lupica begins an exciting new series, perfect for fans of Cam Jansen, featuring his trademark sports action and heart, and a lovable twin brother-sister duo who solve sports-related mysteries. There's nothing eight-year-old twins Zach and Zoe Walker love more than playing sports and solving mysteries. And when those two worlds collide . . . well it doesn't get any better than that. When the twins start a summer basketball league at their local park, they notice the once rundown court is getting freshened up with each passing day. First new nets, then the benches have been completely restored. But who's behind it? Zach and Zoe are on the case! In the opening installments of the Zach and Zoe Mysteries, bestselling author Mike Lupica begins a series for a new and younger audience, introducing listeners to a sports-loving detective duo who can swing for the fences and catch the culprit in one fell swoop. With a recipe equal parts sports and mystery, the Zach and Zoe Mysteries break fresh ground for an author who has been called the greatest sportswriter for kids.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Mike Lupica

Author Bio: Mike Lupica

Mike Lupica is a New York Times bestselling author of several books for young readers. He has carved out a niche as the sporting world’s finest storyteller. His column in the New York Daily News is syndicated nationally. He lives in Connecticut with his wife and their four children.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Mystery & Detective
Runtime: 0.96
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English