Marge in Charge and the Stolen Treasure by Isla Fisher audiobook

Marge in Charge and the Stolen Treasure

By Isla Fisher
Read by Isla Fisher

HarperCollins 9780062662217

The Marge in Charge Series: Book 2

1.90 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $13.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780062871893

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $19.99

    ISBN: 9781538585337

  • $39.99

    ISBN: 9781538585344

Everyone’s favorite zany babysitter is back! This is the second book in actress Isla Fisher’s warmly embraced series, perfect for fans of Amelia Bedelia and Mrs. Piggle Wiggle. Marge the babysitter might look like a very tiny elfin grandmother at first, but in these three hilarious stories, she’s letting down her rainbow hair and getting in a brand-new heap of trouble. Siblings Jemima and Jake Button are used to things being very sensible: their babysitters always follow the lists of rules from Mommy and Dad. But sometimes sensible isn’t very fun—and with Marge around, you’ve got to stay on your toes! Before you can say Kalamazoo!, there’s a pirate baby on the loose, lost treasure at the neighborhood pool, and chaos at a very important wedding. When Marge is in charge, you truly never know what will happen next!

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Everyone’s favorite zany babysitter is back! This is the second book in actress Isla Fisher’s warmly embraced series, perfect for fans of Amelia Bedelia and Mrs. Piggle Wiggle.

Marge the babysitter might look like a very tiny elfin grandmother at first, but in these three hilarious stories, she’s letting down her rainbow hair and getting in a brand-new heap of trouble.

Siblings Jemima and Jake Button are used to things being very sensible: their babysitters always follow the lists of rules from Mommy and Dad. But sometimes sensible isn’t very fun—and with Marge around, you’ve got to stay on your toes! Before you can say Kalamazoo!, there’s a pirate baby on the loose, lost treasure at the neighborhood pool, and chaos at a very important wedding.

When Marge is in charge, you truly never know what will happen next!

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“The short, funny adventures will appeal to new readers. This also works well as a read-aloud and is a great segue into the classic tales of another mischievous nanny, Mary Poppins.” School Library Journal on Marge in Charge
“The slapstick humor is right on target for the intended audience…Jemima’s first-person narration puts readers right into the action as Marge creates magic, fun, and resourcefulness wherever she goes.” School Library Journal

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Isla Fisher

Author Bio: Isla Fisher

Isla Fisher has worked in TV and film for twenty-five years. She has played many fun and different characters, but her favorite role is being a mom to her three children. Isla has been making up stories at bedtime for them every night since they were born, which is how Marge in Charge began.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Humor
Runtime: 1.90
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English