The Dragon with a Chocolate Heart by Stephanie Burgis audiobook

The Dragon with a Chocolate Heart

By Stephanie Burgis
Read by Jill Frutkin

Recorded Books, Inc.

The Dragon With a Chocolate Heart Series: Book 1

9.32 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $19.99

    Special Price $18.99

    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781501967443

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • Regular Price: $42.99

    Special Price $27.94

    ISBN: 9781664463851

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

A chocolate-filled, girl-powered fantasy with a heroine who learns what it means to be a strong, fearsome human (and dragon). Aventurine is a brave young dragon ready to explore the world outside of her family's mountain cave . . . if only they'd let her leave it. She's determined to prove herself by capturing the most dangerous prey of all: a human. But when that human tricks her into drinking enchanted hot chocolate, she's transformed into a puny human without any sharp teeth, fire breath, or claws. But she's still the fiercest creature in these mountains-and now she's found her true passion: chocolate. All she has to do is get to the human city to find herself an apprenticeship (whatever that is) in a chocolate house (which sounds delicious), and she'll be conquering new territory in no time . . . won't she? A classic fantasy with terrific girl power, perfect for fans of Shannon Hale and Jessica Day George.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

A chocolate-filled, girl-powered fantasy with a heroine who learns what it means to be a strong, fearsome human (and dragon). Aventurine is a brave young dragon ready to explore the world outside of her family's mountain cave . . . if only they'd let her leave it. She's determined to prove herself by capturing the most dangerous prey of all: a human. But when that human tricks her into drinking enchanted hot chocolate, she's transformed into a puny human without any sharp teeth, fire breath, or claws. But she's still the fiercest creature in these mountains-and now she's found her true passion: chocolate. All she has to do is get to the human city to find herself an apprenticeship (whatever that is) in a chocolate house (which sounds delicious), and she'll be conquering new territory in no time . . . won't she? A classic fantasy with terrific girl power, perfect for fans of Shannon Hale and Jessica Day George.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Stephanie Burgis

Author Bio: Stephanie Burgis Stephanie Burgis is the author of Kat, Incorrigible, Masks and Shadows, and The Dragon with a Chocolate Heart. She grew up in America but now lives in Wales, surrounded by castles and coffeeshops, with her husband, their two young sons, and their extremely vocal tabby cat.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 9.32
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English