The New Old Me by Meredith Maran audiobook

The New Old Me: My Late-Life Reinvention

By Meredith Maran
Read by Christina Delaine

HighBridge, Highbridge Audio
8.95 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $24.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781681685625

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More

For readers of Anne Lamott, Abigail Thomas, and Ayelet Waldman, a post-divorce memoir, one woman's story of starting over at 60—in youth-obsessed, beauty-obsessed Hollywood. After the death of her best friend, the loss of her life’s savings, and the collapse of her once-happy marriage, Meredith Maran—whom Anne Lamott calls "insightful, funny, and human"—leaves her San Francisco freelance writer's life for a 9-to-5 job in Los Angeles. Determined to rebuild not only her savings but herself while relishing the joys of life in La-La land, Maran writes "a poignant story, a funny story, a moving story, and above all an American story of what it means to be a woman of a certain age in our time" (Christina Baker Kline, number-one New York Times bestselling author of Orphan Train).

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

For readers of Anne Lamott, Abigail Thomas, and Ayelet Waldman, a post-divorce memoir, one woman's story of starting over at 60—in youth-obsessed, beauty-obsessed Hollywood.

After the death of her best friend, the loss of her life’s savings, and the collapse of her once-happy marriage, Meredith Maran—whom Anne Lamott calls "insightful, funny, and human"—leaves her San Francisco freelance writer's life for a 9-to-5 job in Los Angeles. Determined to rebuild not only her savings but herself while relishing the joys of life in La-La land, Maran writes "a poignant story, a funny story, a moving story, and above all an American story of what it means to be a woman of a certain age in our time" (Christina Baker Kline, number-one New York Times bestselling author of Orphan Train).

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Meredith Maran

Author Bio: Meredith Maran

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Nonfiction/Biography
Runtime: 8.95
Audience: Adult
Language: English