Carols and Chaos by Cindy Anstey audiobook

Carols and Chaos

By Cindy Anstey
Read by Fiona Hardingham

Listening Library
7.74 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $23.00

    Special Price $21.85

    or 2 Credits

    ISBN: 9781984847355

From the author of Suitors and Sabotage comes a swoonworthy Christmas adventure, perfect for fans of Jane Austen and Downton Abbey. 1817. The happy chaos of the Yuletide season has descended upon the country estate of Shackleford Park in full force, but lady's maid Kate Darby barely has the time to notice. Between her household duties, caring for her ailing mother, and saving up money to someday own a dress shop, her hands are quite full. Matt Harlow is also rather busy. He's performing double-duty, acting as valet for both of the Steeple brothers, two of the estate's holiday guests. Falling in love would be a disaster for either of them. But staving off their feelings for each other becomes the least of their problems when a devious counterfeiting scheme reaches the gates of Shackleford Park, and Kate and Matt are unwittingly swept up in the intrigue. Full of sweetness, charm, and holiday mischief, Carols and Chaos―a standalone companion novel to Suitors and Sabotage―is perfect for readers who like their historical fiction with a side of romance and danger. Praise for Cindy Anstey: "A delightful salute to Jane Austen and will be a treat for her fans." ―VOYA, on Suitors and Sabotage "Delightful ... It is Jane Austen spiced with action, suspense, and humor." ―VOYAstarred review, on Duels & Deception "Jane Austen fans in need of a good new book, look no further." ―Entertainment Weekly, on Duels & Deception

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

From the author of Suitors and Sabotage comes a swoonworthy Christmas adventure, perfect for fans of Jane Austen and Downton Abbey. 1817. The happy chaos of the Yuletide season has descended upon the country estate of Shackleford Park in full force, but lady's maid Kate Darby barely has the time to notice. Between her household duties, caring for her ailing mother, and saving up money to someday own a dress shop, her hands are quite full. Matt Harlow is also rather busy. He's performing double-duty, acting as valet for both of the Steeple brothers, two of the estate's holiday guests. Falling in love would be a disaster for either of them. But staving off their feelings for each other becomes the least of their problems when a devious counterfeiting scheme reaches the gates of Shackleford Park, and Kate and Matt are unwittingly swept up in the intrigue. Full of sweetness, charm, and holiday mischief, Carols and Chaos―a standalone companion novel to Suitors and Sabotage―is perfect for readers who like their historical fiction with a side of romance and danger. Praise for Cindy Anstey: "A delightful salute to Jane Austen and will be a treat for her fans." ―VOYA, on Suitors and Sabotage "Delightful ... It is Jane Austen spiced with action, suspense, and humor." ―VOYAstarred review, on Duels & Deception "Jane Austen fans in need of a good new book, look no further." ―Entertainment Weekly, on Duels & Deception

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Cindy Anstey

Author Bio: Cindy Anstey

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Romance
Runtime: 7.74
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English